We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l anse the owner port au prince polish paradise beach island caribbean boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This beach house is a true hidden gem! I felt so comfortable and relaxed. This a a great spot to unplug and enjoy the spectacular beaches. The food was soooo good, second to none. I was very impressed with the great service. Excellent hospitality was given by Elie, the owner, & his very gracious manager Tianna. We could not have asked for a more perfect facility. The view from our beautiful-bungalow was amazing. The sound of the waves on the shore below were so calming. I hope to return for a longer stay. If you have the opportunity to visit Ile-a-Vache, you will not be disappointed if you stay at this upscale L'Anse a L'Eau property!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Journey282777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello Journey282777,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service and hospitality. We take pride in making sure our guests are comfortable when staying with us. Thank you for staying at L'Anse a L'eau Beach House and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Went recently to celebrate a friend's birthday. Very relaxing setting right on a beautiful beach. Food was fantastic. Staff was super attentive and helpful and the hotel grounds were well-kept. Top of the hill is a perfect place to watch the sun set over the mountains.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rosswrinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello rosswrinehart,
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a great time. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Paradisiac vacation. Very quiet place. Pictures do not do it justice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are amazing. Food is great and the Drinks are just right! The beach is very sandy RECOMMENDED! Thank you Elie and the Staff Definitely coming back We had a memorable getaway

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hi Carlens19,

Thank you for your great review. We're so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

we just passed four days in this very beautiful place.
we were overloaded with very nice food and kindness.
the direct surrounding is extremely peaceful and quite exceptional.
we did an island tour by boat and motorbike and it was impressive how many positives things we met.
we definitely recommend to visit this island as we did.
you feel very welcomed by the inhabitants without asking attention for them selves.
thank you Elie for your nice company, your warm laugh and good humor.
we really had a great time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jannekevanderwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello jannekevanderwolf,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the tour around the island. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Heard about this place from friends who stayed here earlier in the year. Have stayed at Port Morgan in the past, and went to the beach at Abaka bay, and was glad I decided on L'anse a l'eau it was a great get-a-way for a long weekend. The beach on the island's NW point was quiet and protected. The staff anticipated my needs and catered to my every whim, just the right balance of attentive but not intrusive. The facilities and furnishings seem new and everything works well (fans, solar powered hot water, etc.) It was a restorative, relaxing weekend and had lots of nice naps in the chaise lounge next to the beach (in the shade or in the sun depending on your preference) and in the hammock. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Bay_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello N_bay_tk,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in keeping our hotel up to date for our guests. We cannot wait to have you back for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews