We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The reception wa excellent on arrival and next morning. The waitress at dinner wasof the same standard BUT w were disappointed with our room.. it was clean but small. One chair, the bed was not particularly comfortable and whilst an effort had been made to furnish the room in period, it was too heavy. Bathroom was sparkling but the step from there into the bedroom was not adequately marked and my husband tripped over it. Dinner was good but I've eaten better breakfasts. Sorry!

Room Tip: £90.00 on was expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marg0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Always a warm and friendly welcome. Very characterful surroundings, extensive lunch menu, and the wine is always served at the right temperature! Good choice of beers too. We haven't stayed overnight here, so can only comment on the bar.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 66Midlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

i booked this hotel last minute, via Booking.com due to work commitments. on arrival i checked in, my request for a quiet room away from traffic noise was confirmed & i was allocated a room in a little ginnel way, up several stone steps, opposite the main building (room 22 i think).
this room had a hand carved 4 poster bed, with en-suite bath \ shower & loo, big screen tv & tea \ coffee making facilities. it certainly had the WOW factor.
i didn't eat at the hotel that night, but i had breakfast the following day, plenty of choice, & all freshly cooked.
i would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: be nice to reception !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelFox1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Quaint old hotel with lovely courtyard, comfy bed and excellent big bath towels but.....four poster bed, huge chandelier, wonky floors, beams, steep narrow stairs, no, not for me. The room was way over furnished and very stuffy but whilst working at the desk I was shocked to feel the whole floor shake as a truck drove by outside, even the door rattled in its frame! Dinner and breakfast good value but sorry I won't be back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Local to us, we enjoyed a very well prepared meal, very good service excellent value for money (especially the wine) and will be using this place again.
The menu is traditional but its very easy to navigate and choosing well tried favourites is comforting.
There is a smart bar serving very good real ales and a great whisky collection.
Staff are always helpful.

Room Tip: The bridal suite is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My wife & myself stayed here for a couple of nights because we were visiting the NEC, which is only 25mins away which was good.....well what can we say apart from the establishment and the staff are 1st class...pleasant & polite and extremely helpful...the room was lovely and cosy with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities and a nice TV to watch after a long day and an evening in the bar...if I was being picky I would say that the shower wasn't the best but I think it was down to the shower head...take heed....a quick fix for the proprietor....food was lovely...nice portions,hot and reasonably priced too....we had an evening meal in the restaurant which was faultless..a nice touch was letting you take drinks back to the room...overall we were extremely impressed and would recommend the Greyhound Coaching Inn ....we will be back soon....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We spent a couple of days at this hotel as we were attending a funeral in the area
the room was good beds comfortable breakfast very good and all the staff very helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boyentrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
5.8 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
1,036 reviews
31.4 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
0.6 km away
Travelodge Lutterworth
Travelodge Lutterworth
#18 of 41 in Leicester
175 reviews
28 km away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Coaching Inn

Address: Market Street, Lutterworth LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: C$122 - C$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greyhound Coaching Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greyhound Coaching Inn and Hotel is a charming and traditional 18th Century coaching inn located in the south Leicestershire town of Lutterworth. A family-owned hotel, The Greyhound Hotel has been sympathetically restored by Robert Eggleston to provide an easy-going charm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greyhound Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Coaching Hotel Lutterworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing