We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Lunch and dog friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were on our way home to the Isle of Wight with our new 10 week old puppy and called in here to meet the family. The staff were most welcoming. We had a lovely Sunday lunch here which was very good value. We will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

Called in on the off chance they might have a table on a Saturday night and much to our surprise, there was hardly anyone there.
Lovely clean decor, nice surroundings, really nice food and very attentive (but not intrusive) service made for a very pleasant experience .
Total cost for 2 including drinks and two coffees each came to only £41, which for the experience was excellent value for money.
Will definitely return to The Greyhound in the near future.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank jinman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We held our vow renewal here in October 2017. What a fantastic venue. The food was amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. Becky organised our day and did an amazing job, sorting everything for us do we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Would highly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We attended a birthday party here before Christmas. The salmon was really tasty and there were plenty of vegetables to accompany it. My only complaints are that there was only one person behind the bar which was mobbed and I wasn't asked how my food was. Overall the dining experience was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fox-Fereday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A nice period hotel that’s very comfortable to stay in, room was lovely with a good desk for working on and a great bed, the bathroom was a little small with a door that couldn’t open due to the toilet being in the way!

Dinner was perfectly acceptable and the breakfast was average.

Overall the staff were friendly and efficient even when I locked myself out of my room!! And the accommodation was good, much nicer to stay in than the usual travel lodge type hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Small bedroom as a consequence of this being an attractive old building. But decent sized en suite. Room quite hot at night. No lift. Restaurant served good breakfast with choice to suit most tastes and we had one evening meal which was good quality. Bar had a decent choice of real ales but not cheap. Staff were friendly. Hotel in centre of Lutterworth with a car park that is free overnight but pay and display in the day

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lichfieldbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms and decor are quirky as is the hotel to fit in with the "old" theme. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily and complimentary snacks are left (always a bonus!) the food in the hotel is fantastic well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ashlee551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
5.8 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
1,038 reviews
31.4 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
0.6 km away
Travelodge Lutterworth
Travelodge Lutterworth
#18 of 41 in Leicester
175 reviews
28 km away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Coaching Inn

Address: Market Street, Lutterworth LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: C$121 - C$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greyhound Coaching Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greyhound Coaching Inn and Hotel is a charming and traditional 18th Century coaching inn located in the south Leicestershire town of Lutterworth. A family-owned hotel, The Greyhound Hotel has been sympathetically restored by Robert Eggleston to provide an easy-going charm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greyhound Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Coaching Hotel Lutterworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing