We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
164
115
31
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
115
31
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public car park pay and display four poster bed generous portions sunday lunch real ale lovely old building piping hot stayed for one night an evening meal full english lovely room salmon double room excellent value for money family room whiskeys
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 337 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Called in on the off chance they might have a table on a Saturday night and much to our surprise, there was hardly anyone there.
Lovely clean decor, nice surroundings, really nice food and very attentive (but not intrusive) service made for a very pleasant experience .
Total cost for 2 including drinks and two coffees each came to only £41, which for the experience was excellent value for money.
Will definitely return to The Greyhound in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank jinman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We held our vow renewal here in October 2017. What a fantastic venue. The food was amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. Becky organised our day and did an amazing job, sorting everything for us do we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We attended a birthday party here before Christmas. The salmon was really tasty and there were plenty of vegetables to accompany it. My only complaints are that there was only one person behind the bar which was mobbed and I wasn't asked how my food was. Overall the dining experience was good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fox-Fereday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

A nice period hotel that’s very comfortable to stay in, room was lovely with a good desk for working on and a great bed, the bathroom was a little small with a door that couldn’t open due to the toilet being in the way!

Dinner was perfectly acceptable and the breakfast was average.

Overall the staff were friendly and efficient even when I locked myself out of my room!! And the accommodation was good, much nicer to stay in than the usual travel lodge type hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ruperth46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Small bedroom as a consequence of this being an attractive old building. But decent sized en suite. Room quite hot at night. No lift. Restaurant served good breakfast with choice to suit most tastes and we had one evening meal which was good quality. Bar had a decent choice of real ales but not cheap. Staff were friendly. Hotel in centre of Lutterworth with a car park that is free overnight but pay and display in the day

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lichfieldbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews