We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
304
112
15
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
112
15
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool rice fields day bed complimentary foot massage free morning free shuttle free yoga classes cycling tour morning walk morning yoga pool side ubud city shuttle service to ubud balinese massage afternoon tea away from the hustle and bustle our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 445 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, especially for Mr. Oka that I met him in the reception and he is also a member staff in Alam puisi villa (Sales marketing manager). It is a Wonderful place very close to the nature. Finally a nice private swimming pool will be available into your room!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nikos f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamPuisiVillas, General Manager at Alam Puisi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Nikos,
Greeting from Alam Puisi Villa!
Your comment is highly appreciated.
Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Budiarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We just spent a week at Alam Puisi - my husband, my 3 year old son and I and we absolutely loved it. The villas are located 20 or so minutes out from central Ubud in amongst the beautiful rice fields. It’s very picturesque and peaceful yet easy to get into town. A welcome change from be hustle and bustle of Seminyak. We rented a scooter from reception but the villas have shuttles to drive you in. We loved our room with our pool and daybed, huge bed and massive bathroom. We spent quite a lot of time in the room as our son got sick so I can confirm that it was very comfy and the staff were so helpful bringing meals to the room and even cooking special rice porridge to help his tummy! The breakfasts were great, plentiful, with fresh fruit, juice and a choice of American, continental, Indian, Indonesian etc. yum! I loved the free morning yoga and even had a private ashtanga lesson which was amazing. We made great use of the spa too which was incredible luxurious. Huge thanks to all the staff at Alam Puisi, outing was too much trouble for them and we hope to be back as soon as possible!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claire_Ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamPuisiVillas, General Manager at Alam Puisi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Claire,
Trust find you and family well!
Thank you for writing comment on this site, as our Goal is making the guest experience totally satisfied even more. We committed to provide the finest personal service and product.
Again thank you very much.
Best Regards,

Budiarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff.. they attend to all of the guests' needs. Enjoyed our stay.. their spa is also good. The menu at the restaurant has good options including vegetarian. Special mention for their desserts.. do try their banana bases desserts.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dharanit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamPuisiVillas, General Manager at Alam Puisi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Dharani T,
Warmest greeting from Alam Puisi Villa and Retreat House !
Thank you very much for the comment, however we will keep improving all the product,service and upgrade the communication.
Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Budiarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

About 25 mins away by car from the main city of Ubud, this quaint villa is a wonderful respite from the hustle and bustle of life. Though a little old, the villa is generally clean and service is good. I truly enjoyed the morning view of the rice field and soaking in the private pool as and when I desired.

Room Tip: There's a complimentary yoga class every morning so give it a go if you are an early bird
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamPuisiVillas, General Manager at Alam Puisi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Mightykai,
Warmest greeting from Alam Puisi Villa!
Thank you very much for the comment, and we will improve any small lack .
For normal traffic Ubud is just reached max 15 minutes.
Just to clarify that our Villa has just gone almost Five years next December and we will always maintain it very well.
Again thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Budiarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect!!
The staff were so helpful with lovely food and beautiful room.
The staff recommend bike riding for us. It was perfect, two staff from the are brought us and made us feel safe and comfortable I would highly recommend to all ages.
The best hotel in Ubud can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamPuisiVillas, General Manager at Alam Puisi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Mr. David L;
Warmest greeting from Alam Puisi Villa!
Thank you very much for very excellent comment, we are looking forward your next visit.

Best Regadrs,

Budiarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews