We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“surf, travel, enjoy - Chilli Bali”

Review of Chilli Bali Villa

Open living area, fresh air all the time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open living area, fresh air all the time
front of the house and garden Chilli Bali Surf  Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Open living area, fresh air all the time
front of the house and garden
Chilli Bali Surf  Villa
main entrance
Buddha bedroom with king size bed, AC and ensuite bathroom
COCO bedroom with king size bed, AC and ensuite bathroom
Buddha bedroom with king size bed, AC and ensuite bathroom
COCO bedroom with king size bed, AC and ensuite bathroom
Open living area and beautifull garden
Bathroom in LOVE bedroom
Bathroom in Buddha bedroom
garden with main entrance
front of the house - garden, open living room and chill area
Chilli Bali Villa Canggu Pererenan COCO bedroom
home made art decoration .- COCO bedroom
Chilli Bali Villa Canggu - main entrance and double security wall, car pakr
COCO bedroom - bathroom
Parkiing in front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mengwi, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ondrej54
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surf, travel, enjoy - Chilli Bali”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy brand new villa in location of Changu - peaceful place which is close to the city, but primarily close to the all great beaches around. Especially since we are surfers, i appreciate easy accessability to all different surf spots (all within few minuts on bike). Definitely amazing breaks and something different then other parts of Bali. Chilli Villa itself is well equiped and has all comfort you can wish, everything nice and new. European owner Peter is living there too. Except he takes care about everything, he is very funny and friendly person who is as well surfer and great trip guide or surf teacher. So in this combo you have luxury place to stay with guide who can help to enjoy your holidays to max! For price he wants for room it is more than great deal. Im writing this review because I this is not common experiance in Indonesia. Here you get full services and i can only recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Calm and beautiful”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Even it is near the beach, the chili beside many other houses is calm. It has a beautiful interiour, nice kitchen and you are on the beach and in the waves in a couple of minutes.
Petr is a great housemaster caring for surfers and other travellers...

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardfromk...
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Our perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Before we arrived to the villa, we already knew heaps about Bali and the area we were staying at. Although Petr was overseas at the time of our arrival, he took such a great care of us. The air-conditioned taxi was waiting for us at the airport. The villa looked so beautiful on the picture and so did in the real life, we were pleasantly surprised, it looked exactly the same or even better. The scooters were booked for us in advance so we could enjoy our holiday from the very first day! If you come to party and only party, this is probably not the right place for you. Many tourists in this area are after surfing, good food and experiencing the culture. Petr helped us with anything we needed to know and he was even our tour guide/driver on our trip to Java. He also gave us a few surfing lessons and many tips for some amazing restaurants. We couldn't have wished for a better host! And would we ever come back again? Yes, definitely!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas S
Nienburg, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy & Affordable Villa in Canggu”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Are you looking for a beautiful villa close by the beach ? cozy rooms? in a quiet Canggu area ? close to Surfbreaks from Beginner to advanced ? Thats the place to be then. That is what Perenenan and Chilli Bali Surf & Villa may offer you. The Villa gives you perfect conditions to chill out after a good surf session. Petr as your host will help you get around and full of insider informations. We had a great time at the BBQ he has invited to. Petr has organized everything to make this event just perfect. I highly recommend to check it out

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaritka
cannggu
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

This place has perfect location, close to beach, close to town! Peter is an awesome person, best guide a very patient surf guide;) If you´d like to stay in a cosy place where you feel like at home, you find it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guarezz
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Based in Canggu this brand new villa has everything you need to enjoy your Bali holidays. The wonderful owners Petr and Lada are extremely helpful and will advise you on any thing you want to know (think surfing, transport, shopping, eating out, sightseeing). Local shops and restaurants are in very close proximity, also beach is in a walking distance. Canggu has not been overrun by tourists yet so you'll get the sense of local life. This place is also a great hub to explore inland Bali further as you avoid traffic jams in Denpasar and Kuta area. Overall Chilli Villa is a great choice when you start exploring Bali. And after that you will want to return over and over again:)

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzaTom
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, wonderfull owner, peaceful place”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner, we stayed in Chilli Villa first two weeks in december. Although we were little bit shocked by busy bali at the beggining we loved to stay in this house. It´s quite place with green garden, which is great for relax. The house is very close to the beach (great surf beach) and a grocery shop is just opposite the Villa. Our large double room was super clean and had comfortable king-size bed. There is a kitchen with all you need for cooking. Petr and Lada, the owners of the house were very nice, helpful and they gave us lots of advice, what interesting to see in Bali, where to go to eat, where to go to surf... They arranged a motorbike hire for us for very good price. We will return there if we have a chance! Enjoy your stay there!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing