We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, very close to Disney!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
watkinssp...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, very close to Disney!”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Jennifer's house was very close to Disney as described in the details. The house was spacious, clean and welcoming. Jennifer lives on the premises and was always on hand to help us with anything we needed. She is very friendly and very proud of her lovely house. The house is also close to a huge supermarket and shopping mall.
We would be very happy to stay in the house again on our next trip to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Welcome Karyn!.
You were a perfect guess, too!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
410ianu
Middleton Cheney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location and house. Really nice house and very convenient for Disney. Beautiful park opposite the house with lovely walks. Owner of the house was a great hoast and made us feel very welcome. All in all a magical holiday at Disney.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexywig
Tring, Herts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a family gathering”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 11 of us, five adults and six children aged between 4 and 17. The house was perfect for our needs, the kitchen was well equipped and we used the garden a lot, to eat and to play games. The location was excellent, we walked and some of us ran in the huge park a few minutes walk from the house, we also walked round the lake, also just a few minutes from the house. We visited Euro Disney, two stops on the train which was about a ten minute drive away. The leisure park at Torcy was great, sandy beach, lake to swim in and plenty of grassy areas to picnic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepanjan...
1 review
“Perfact place to stay if one intends to visit both Disneyland and Paris”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Its a beautiful house with a great hospitality. If one plans to spend some time in Paris and Disneyland, this is the perfect place in between. After day long's adventure, its a the right place to come back 'Home'. Very much kids-friendly and Jennifer is very welcoming and adjusting to all needs. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariakorn...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A really nice house and a great host! The room has an own kitchen and bathroom so you dont have to share. The decoration of the house is really lovely and the place is not far from Paris oder disneyland. Looking forward to visiting this place again someday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks Maria.
You're very welcome!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clariesse...
1 review
“It was a lovely stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My friend and I had a plan to go to Disneyland Paris so we decided to stay at Jennifer’s house. The following are some comments I have on the place

Host: She was amazing. She got us from the metro stop the moment we arrived. Fed us breakfast and dinner. Really amiable and helpful. We were also introduced to her children who were nice.

Location: the place is peaceful. It’s around 2-3 train stops to Disneyland. The surrounding area is residential and there is a huge photo shoot worthy fields and nature landscape near it. haha :) :) Also, there seems to be a place to buy food nearby too but we only stayed one night so I didn’t really get to see or try to go to it.

House: The room was big and cozy. Same comment for the bathroom. Everything was clean and stylish. Me and my friend had fun taking photos in some areas of the house since the rooms are lovely.

All in all, it was a nice stay. Well worth the money paid.

And as promised, a Filipino version of the review haha

Plinano naming magkaibigan pumunta sa Disneyland Paris kaya tumira kami sa tirahan ni Jennifer. Iisa isahin ko mga komentaryo ko sa bawat aspeto ng paninirahan ko kina Jennifer.

Host: nakakatuwa. Sinundo niya kami gamit ang kotse galing sa metro pagdating namin sa estasyon tapos hinatid kami sa susunod na araw. Pinakain kami ng almusal at hapunan. Talagang matulungin at mabait. Pinakilala narin niya ang mga anak niya na mababait rin.

Lokasyon: Mapayapa ang lugar. Malapit lang siya sa Disneyland. Mga dalawa o tatlong hinto ng tren. Nakapalibot sa tirahan na ito ay isang magandang “photoshoot worthy” na nature landscape haha. Sa pagkakaalam ko may malapit rin na bilihan ng pagkain sa bahay pero hindi ko na personally nakita kasi isang gabi lang kami nanatili doon.

Bahay: Ang kuwarto ay malaki at maaliwalas. Pareho lang komentaryo ko dito at sa banyo. Malinis at maganda mga istilo ng mga kuwarto. Medyo natuwa rin kami ng kaibigan ko sa bahay kaya kuha kami ng kuha ng litrato.

Sa buod, maganda naman stay namin. Worth it naman ang binayaran namin. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing