We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

This was a stop over from kisii as we were heading to Nairobi but needed to rest for the night, the hotel is conviently accessible but average, they need to have good front desk service and their rooms need to be arranged well and not just things thrown about in the room, they could also do better with their food coz it seems most guys prefer to go out and eat out and their breakfast is also not good they could do better.....since it also looks like it's still under construction.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The hotel characteristics is exactly as described on most web and social media. They serve some good breakfast. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel since all facilities were exactly as I expected, considering my main source of information about it was entirely from the internet. However, one shortcoming. Check your door locks. I mistakenly tried to use my home key to open the hotel room door and it worked. Am not sure if it was just an issue with this door or it's the same with the other rooms. Be sure to confirm this for you and your valuables' safety. I would use the facility again if given the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the furthest ends of the corridors have better external views.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Best option for overnighting or just a break before you arrive in the famous Maasai Mara National Reserve whether from Nairobi, Eldoret, Kisii or Kisumu. Nice meals and a very good bar at the back. No Swimming pool as yet but still under construction.

Room Tip: Hotel closer to guests who wish to arrive in the Maasai Mara early in the next morning.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rbogonko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014

All staff was very kind. Rooms and lobby were very clean and comfortable and buffet breakfast was abundant and good.
All at an affordable rate compared with similar options in Narok.
It was like an oasis on or way to Massai Mara.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juanceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were treated like royalty. Food was excellent with a buffet that included several options, breakfast included coffee. We were always greeted with smiles. Security was never an issue with a Massai warrior standing guard at all times, wrapped with the Massai colors and a BIG smile, "Sopah". They have a small pub area and were in the process of adding a pool. Would definitely return to this place. It was a group trip, so I don't have any info on the prices. I do know the trip organizer visited several places before deciding on the Mara Link Hotel. It was chosen based on price, cleanliness and security. My bed was a little hard, but others in the group reported mattresses of memory foam. Some issues with hot water . . . But it's Africa . . . And an adventure. Don't expect five star accommodations . . . Do expect five star treatment . . .

Room Tip: Third floor was reported to have better mattresses. Note: swimming pool was under construction. No fitness center.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cdh0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews