We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
10
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2015

We spend NYE at Villa Victoria and it was an GREAT experience. The house and the grounds are beautiful, intimate and relaxing. The staff is so warm and hospitable, they make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. They made tour reservations for us and every time they selected something spectacular for us; everyone of their referrals was spot on and of great quality. They sent us Horse Back riding to one of the most breathtaking places in Lujan de Cuyo, they made dinner reservations for us for NYE at Club Tapiz, one of the best dinning experiences of the entire trip and they made a car reservation for us with a vendor that was just as lovely and service oriented as they were. We HIGHLY recommend Villa Victoria.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are the best
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacquelineV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Villa Victoria was quite nice. The B&B is located in an old house which provided a bit of character, probably a bit nicer than on the website actually. The downside of it being an old house was that it was fairly noisy. Overall i found that the place lacked a bit of charm, the breakast, the garden, I did not find anything to be particularly memorable, but clearly i'm in the minority. On the whole i don't have anything against the place, I just haven't enjoyed it so much that i'd choose to stay again on a return trip. On our stay in Mendoza we stayed in Finca Terrada and Club Tapiz as well and, in my opinion, in comparison, Villa Victoria was a bit bland.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this beautiful Villa which is located in the wine region of Maipu. The rooms were clean and well presented. The grounds are very well taken care of as well as the interior art inside the house. There are many vineyards close by so cab fairs should be quite cheap if you want to explore further out. Breakfast is quite simple but delicious
The service from the staff is second to none! They act as concierge helping in whatever you may need. Cab rides, restaurant bookings, laundry, water bottles, late checkout etc..... Special thanks goes to Emilio and Gisele that made our stay that little bit nicer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cesar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Perfect for a honeymoon stay. The lodge is located in the village of Maipu. It is a very friendly place with good facilities. The breakfast was great , large romos, great views of the park. It was convenient for visiting the wineries.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Okay, so in most fairytales they don't have flies buzzing around and super hot/humid conditions, but our group of three families could not have been more pleasantly surprised with our stay at Villa Victoria. The estate is located within walking distance of several wineries (recommend: Tempus Alba), and we also took two unforgettable wine tours into Lujan de Cuyo and Uco Valley. The house itself is a historical landmark - over 100 years old, beautiful English architecture, look and feel and is well decorated with paintings from local artists, and antique sporting equipment. The rooms vary in size, but they are all clean with plenty of storage space. It's an old house - so expect there to be creaking and oddly shaped quarters, but that is part of the charm. The VERY extensive grounds (about 1km circumference), include rows of vineyards, very tall trees, and a variety of exotic plants are very well manicured and is gated all the way around to provide a safe and very quiet sanctuary from the surrounding community. The spacious lawns were a dream for our young daughters to roam around without the worry of them wandering off into danger. Last but not least, the main reason I give five starts is the service from young Ignacio, Valentina and Gisel. I could not imagine a more responsible, dilgent, friendly and kind set of hosts. It is not easy to run an Inn, the details are countless, but they work very hard to ensure high customer satisfaction, are very open to feedback and went the extra mile for us in many situations.

Last tip - in hindsight, I would have rented a car to drive around to Maipu and Mendoza. Calling taxis can get interesting, especially during holidays, but that is another story...

Room Tip: For hot days, the rooms on the upper floor have better air conditioning
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews