We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Victoria Lodge
Ranked #4 of 11 Maipu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2015

There is not enough space to write up how great this place is. We stayed in 2 different rooms, both were fantastic. The place is clean, comfortable and relaxing. The pool is huge and the water is so warm. So yes the building itself is terrific, with a large kitchen if you want to cook and large dining table. There is plenty of seating around the place if you wanted to eat outside,. The service, the best I have recieved. The staff are friendly, down to earth and very accommodating and helpful. I couldn't believe how organised and easy it all was. we didn't want to leave and it felt like we were leaving our home only after 2 days. His place would be great for a group of people or just a romantic getaway. I can't stress enough how great is place was. They offer tea and good coffee all day with biscuits also. I have stayed at some of the best places around the world, and honestly if I had to choose one place to go back to it would be this one. Thank you for making our visit so memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, though if you want to spoil yourself, go the grand suite. You can have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2015

We spend NYE at Villa Victoria and it was an GREAT experience. The house and the grounds are beautiful, intimate and relaxing. The staff is so warm and hospitable, they make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. They made tour reservations for us and every time they selected something spectacular for us; everyone of their referrals was spot on and of great quality. They sent us Horse Back riding to one of the most breathtaking places in Lujan de Cuyo, they made dinner reservations for us for NYE at Club Tapiz, one of the best dinning experiences of the entire trip and they made a car reservation for us with a vendor that was just as lovely and service oriented as they were. We HIGHLY recommend Villa Victoria.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacquelineV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Villa Victoria was quite nice. The B&B is located in an old house which provided a bit of character, probably a bit nicer than on the website actually. The downside of it being an old house was that it was fairly noisy. Overall i found that the place lacked a bit of charm, the breakast, the garden, I did not find anything to be particularly memorable, but clearly i'm in the minority. On the whole i don't have anything against the place, I just haven't enjoyed it so much that i'd choose to stay again on a return trip. On our stay in Mendoza we stayed in Finca Terrada and Club Tapiz as well and, in my opinion, in comparison, Villa Victoria was a bit bland.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this beautiful Villa which is located in the wine region of Maipu. The rooms were clean and well presented. The grounds are very well taken care of as well as the interior art inside the house. There are many vineyards close by so cab fairs should be quite cheap if you want to explore further out. Breakfast is quite simple but delicious
The service from the staff is second to none! They act as concierge helping in whatever you may need. Cab rides, restaurant bookings, laundry, water bottles, late checkout etc..... Special thanks goes to Emilio and Gisele that made our stay that little bit nicer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cesar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Perfect for a honeymoon stay. The lodge is located in the village of Maipu. It is a very friendly place with good facilities. The breakfast was great , large romos, great views of the park. It was convenient for visiting the wineries.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Okay, so in most fairytales they don't have flies buzzing around and super hot/humid conditions, but our group of three families could not have been more pleasantly surprised with our stay at Villa Victoria. The estate is located within walking distance of several wineries (recommend: Tempus Alba), and we also took two unforgettable wine tours into Lujan de Cuyo and Uco Valley. The house itself is a historical landmark - over 100 years old, beautiful English architecture, look and feel and is well decorated with paintings from local artists, and antique sporting equipment. The rooms vary in size, but they are all clean with plenty of storage space. It's an old house - so expect there to be creaking and oddly shaped quarters, but that is part of the charm. The VERY extensive grounds (about 1km circumference), include rows of vineyards, very tall trees, and a variety of exotic plants are very well manicured and is gated all the way around to provide a safe and very quiet sanctuary from the surrounding community. The spacious lawns were a dream for our young daughters to roam around without the worry of them wandering off into danger. Last but not least, the main reason I give five starts is the service from young Ignacio, Valentina and Gisel. I could not imagine a more responsible, dilgent, friendly and kind set of hosts. It is not easy to run an Inn, the details are countless, but they work very hard to ensure high customer satisfaction, are very open to feedback and went the extra mile for us in many situations.

Last tip - in hindsight, I would have rented a car to drive around to Maipu and Mendoza. Calling taxis can get interesting, especially during holidays, but that is another story...

Room Tip: For hot days, the rooms on the upper floor have better air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

While traveling in Argentina this is one of the nicest places i have stayed. The owners and staff are really helpfull, the place is clean, quiet, near winery's and it has a pool. Great place to relax, read a book and drink some Mendoza-wines. I would recommend this place to everbody!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maipu hotels
185.5 km away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
870 reviews
186.3 km away
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines
186.8 km away
Posada Verde Oliva
Posada Verde Oliva
#1 of 11 in Maipu
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
180.9 km away
Posada Cavieres Wine Farm
185 km away
Antigua Residencia
Antigua Residencia
#1 of 10 in Maipu
95 reviews
183 km away
Club Tapiz Hotel
Club Tapiz Hotel
#2 of 5 in Maipu
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Victoria Lodge

Address: Calle Perito F P Moreno 271, Maipu M5515DOA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range: C$239 - C$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Victoria Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Victoria Wine & Lodge is characterized for being a well preserved old Victorian country home of the late nineteenth century set amidst a stunning setting of gardens and grounds. Both the décor and furnishings were designed to follow the lines of this style.It features five bedrooms with private bathroom on two floors, all fully equipped for a pleasant stay. Their large windows give light and an unparalleled view of the land and the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Victoria Lodge Mendoza/Maipu, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing