We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Victoria Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Esplendor Mendoza(Maipu)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines(Maipu)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$485
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Cavieres Wine Farm(Maipu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
10
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2015

very romantic, extremely friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location (ask them to order a bike for you for 2-3 days to see the many wineries which are very close)
tip: pay in local currency and use the BBQ - you get the meet around the corner
we enjoyed our 6 day stay a lot and won't forget this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaVictoriaLodge, Propietario at Villa Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por hacernos llegar sus comentarios luego de su experiencia de alojarse en nuestra casona.

Fue un placer recibirlos!

Cordialmente,

Mariano Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Villa Victoria is a gorgeous, luxurious property in Maipu wine country. We had an amazing stay there. The rooms are beautiful, very quiet, and well appointed with every amenity one could want, very comfortable beautiful furniture. The views of the Andes and countryside are gorgeous. Highly recommended lodge in Mendoza !

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaVictoriaLodge, Propietario at Villa Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015
Google Translation

Fue muy lindo poder recibirlos en Villa Victoria!

Gracias por su tiempo en hacernos llegar su opinión sobre su estadía aquí. Y además por hacer llegar sus recomendaciones!

Cordialmente,

Mariano Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

There is not enough space to write up how great this place is. We stayed in 2 different rooms, both were fantastic. The place is clean, comfortable and relaxing. The pool is huge and the water is so warm. So yes the building itself is terrific, with a large kitchen if you want to cook and large dining table. There is plenty of seating around the place if you wanted to eat outside,. The service, the best I have recieved. The staff are friendly, down to earth and very accommodating and helpful. I couldn't believe how organised and easy it all was. we didn't want to leave and it felt like we were leaving our home only after 2 days. His place would be great for a group of people or just a romantic getaway. I can't stress enough how great is place was. They offer tea and good coffee all day with biscuits also. I have stayed at some of the best places around the world, and honestly if I had to choose one place to go back to it would be this one. Thank you for making our visit so memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, though if you want to spoil yourself, go the grand suite. You can have a dance party in the room it's so big with views all around plus it has a bath.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

We spend NYE at Villa Victoria and it was an GREAT experience. The house and the grounds are beautiful, intimate and relaxing. The staff is so warm and hospitable, they make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. They made tour reservations for us and every time they selected something spectacular for us; everyone of their referrals was spot on and of great quality. They sent us Horse Back riding to one of the most breathtaking places in Lujan de Cuyo, they made dinner reservations for us for NYE at Club Tapiz, one of the best dinning experiences of the entire trip and they made a car reservation for us with a vendor that was just as lovely and service oriented as they were. We HIGHLY recommend Villa Victoria.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are the best
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacquelineV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Villa Victoria was quite nice. The B&B is located in an old house which provided a bit of character, probably a bit nicer than on the website actually. The downside of it being an old house was that it was fairly noisy. Overall i found that the place lacked a bit of charm, the breakast, the garden, I did not find anything to be particularly memorable, but clearly i'm in the minority. On the whole i don't have anything against the place, I just haven't enjoyed it so much that i'd choose to stay again on a return trip. On our stay in Mendoza we stayed in Finca Terrada and Club Tapiz as well and, in my opinion, in comparison, Villa Victoria was a bit bland.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews