We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$133
View deal
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
StayForLong
Hurb
Agoda.comUS$133
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
166
172
94
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
172
94
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious rooms air conditioning very nice hotel business trip reception staff athens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 475 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2020 via mobile

This hotel has a great location and spacious rooms. However, I would say they don't deserve their 5 stars anymore: Bed and shower are below average quality, furniture is nearing end of lifetime and curtains are dirty. The whole hotel needs a touch-up, sarting with the partially broken carpets on the stairs. Room amenities are not on 5 star level either.
Overall not bad, but not luxury at all (even though they claim it).

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank endell_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

we regularly stay in Theoxenia, when we visit Athens
Always clean, very friendly stuff, MAINLY THE PORTERS ( LUKAS)
In the covid period, appropriate measures for the pandemic
We stronly reccomend this hotel, value for money

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Νικόλαος Λ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2020

The hotel is beautiful and the area around is beautiful as well. However behind the first appearances, it will feel a bit old and needing quite some renovations. The beddings, for example, are old and seem overused. There is no "do not disturb" button (or did I miss it?). The gym equipment seems like its going to fall apart when you move it (very cheap and low quality equipment). The breakfast area is well lit on the street side, but they seriously need to work on the food. There's very little care given to the breakfast and you have to walk up to the waiters if you need coffee or something. They don't seem to be paying attention to you. But the worst for me is that in the time of the Corona virus, they should provide for free water in the rooms. Instead you have to pay for it in the mini bar. The staff told me I could always go downstairs and get water for free, but we all know we need to keep hydrated to keep the virus away. I can't understand why you have to pay for water in a "palace" during the corona pandemic. Maybe the management is not very up to date with reality. And thats why there is this decrepit feel, although again, it is a beautiful place. It's really a pity because this hotel could be wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Miorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

Hotel is ok, good for short stay. 1) rooms are old for this price 2) indoor pool sauna hamam is extra for hotel customers (its weird) 3) the woman in the reception (name starts with Yiot...) should smile a bit and know to answer if customer say thanks

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank herofromheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel, high rated spot, cozy big rooms but poor breakfast
Quite neighborhood
All personnel very polite
Everything is clean and shinny
Surly we will visit again.
Very nice hotel for business trip.
Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank embernezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews