We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

The place is luxurious and beautiful and the foods are very delicious. It is also a relaxing place; it is perfect place for any events, gathering and etc.

The service is also good and they really maintained the beauty of this place.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rd E, Manager at Luxor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Luxor Resort without a reservation and were happy to find the room as being very clean, comfortable and with good aircon and hot water - and very comfy beds.

We were visiting family in Gasan and tended to eat main meals at the hotel. Breakfast had western and Filipino options (both of which were good) and dinner was similarly a mix of western (and Italian) and Filipino dishes.

I'm no expert in Filipino food but the pork sinigang was WOW.... just great!

The Resort has lovely views out to the Tres Reyes islands and appears to have huts and structures near the waterfront that would be ideal for weddings, etc.

It was very reasonably priced and the service from staff was outstanding.

Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NoHomeZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rd E, Manager at Luxor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you very much for the nice review of our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

A reliable resort which serves good comfort food in the island of Marinduque where fast food chain such as Jollibee, KFC have not arrived yet. Beds are comfortable with decent shower room. It provides soap made of virgin coconut oil which led me to visit the factory that produces it and purchased a lot of its products.

The 7-room resort costs me P1,500/night for single occupancy and P1,700/night for double occupancy.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank lindsboughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1971richard, Manager at Luxor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Thanks much for the nice review of our resort and restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Found the Resort Hotel the third time travelling to Mariduque this year. Luxor is less than an hour away from Boac. This is a big break from the expensive and small rooms of the other hotels in Boac. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The food is great (and cheap). The staff is so helpful - they moved the internet router closer to my room (I had to work and needed a strong connection). The beach is OK, but overall, I gave it an excellent score - at its price and what you get, its a winner!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heinrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1971richard, Manager at Luxor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Almost perfect especially on food, room and the price ! Thank you to Dr Richard and to his team for that unique Marinduque experience! We shall bring our boys on our next visit. More Power to Luxor!!! Bong and Chaela Canlas

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1971richard, Manager at Luxor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

thank you very much for the nice review of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews