We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
61
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay overlooking the sea welsh cakes pebble beach family room b and b top floor haddock and poached eggs breakfast room a wonderful stay nothing is too much trouble on arrival fruit juice weekend break full welsh breakfast breakfast was excellent short drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

arrived on the friday evening and were greeted by andy and rachel and were made to feel at home and at ease. the room was very spacious for the two of us and it was spotless. the bathroom was modern and shower worked well. plenty of storage space and a flat-screen TV, very good value for money!

plenty of things to do while staying: nice restaurants, a warm beach and sea, a zoo, several pubs with live music, and Aberystwyth is only a short drive away!

we will be back. i recommend this place as the #1 place to stay while in Borth.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dnequest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent B &B and host Rachel is the best. The rooms are exquisite and food excellent, we will go back again. Right across from wAter, very classy and comfortable. It is the best in the area. We plan on going back next year as well we loved it and was so comfortable, her beds are a dream and the front rooms have an incredible view.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mohawkmission3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

ok free parking was stated on there web site but parking is on the road opposite free to anyone visiting borth ,we booked a family room for one night room was nice but when I pointed out on the sunday morning that there was only two cups she replied she doesn't cater for the children its a family room at breakfast she was very concerned about any spillage on her recently cleaned carpet making us feel very uncomfortable its a B+B your carpets will get well used. On arrival we wasn't told we had to leave room by 10 so at 10.30 when we where getting ourselves ready to leave we where prompted several times to hurry up to leave as they needed to clean the room I do understand that they have a busy time cleaning room for there next arrivals but we felt very rushed to leave we did have three children to get ready and breakfast was early especially for a Sunday morning so to get three children down to breakfast in time and then out by 10 is a push after all we where on holiday don't expect to get up the crake of dawn so we could leave on time .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank del602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Andy's a great bloke.....we met him and his wife (to be?) Tracey, 2 years ago when we stayed at Peebles just before they bought the place. I think we've stayed there a few times now, three or four in fact when we took friends to Borth.

There is nothing bad to say about Peebles. Its got a great location, your looked after, friendly, our dietary needs caused a little confusion one visit, but that's us not them. Andy is a grafter......running this place with Tracey and holding down a full time job isn't ideal, but this is Borth, and one bad summer here can kill a new business dead, so you do what ever it takes.....and Andy is doing just that.

It's £100 a night, which yes, does sound a lot for a B and B in Borth. But you do have that view......

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bobarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Amazing comfortable place. Kind, warm hospitable people. Great beds brill shower. All the details great including baby cots, bottle warmers. A rare find, this place welcomes families. Brill rooms some of which can accommodate large families. Keep up the good work. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews