We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
68
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake homemade biscuits attention to detail one night wonderful hosts b and b made us feel fabulous views on arrival second to none short drive nothing is too much trouble gluten dairy little touches warm welcome lovely room thank you so much
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed three nights here and will definitely return if we get the chance. Sal and Jerry have created a wonderful place...warm welcome, tastefully decorated rooms, excellent facilities and hearty breakfasts! The icing on the cake is the superb location with amazing views. We felt very relaxed there and loved the homely feel of Fig Tree House. We really appreciated the homemade cakes which were a lovely treat to come back to at the end of the day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

We are lucky enough to wake up to that 'icing' everyday! We do hope you come back to us - it is lovely to see guests return and friendships grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The scenery, food, people and conservatory are delightful.
I implore anyone who hasn’t been to journey to Cornwall for the soul purpose of meeting these people.
The fire they have in the conservatory is so comforting, complimenting the friendliness of the hosts. I would well and truly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Assiloaaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

..and your words are so comforting! A lovely, thoughtful review - a big thank you from both of us and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Stayed again - as fabulous as ever! Sal and Jerry as such wonderful hosts. Having experienced several other hotels/B&Bs over the past few months in England, we still hold The Fig Tree as the number one place to stay out of all of them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

You're welcome, as always!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our last visit to Cornwall two years ago and returned because we enjoyed it so much. We were not disappointed it was everything we remembered. Lovely welcome, lovely view, lovely room and lovely breakfast. What more can you ask for.

We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

It really didn't seem like two years ago - time flies when you are enjoying yourself! It seems incredible that we are at the end of our third season and so lovely to welcome people back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Thank you Sal and Jerry, we stayed only for one night and would love to return next year. The house and location was very beautiful and the standard of accommodation and comfort was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and thank you for your flexibility around the time that we could enjoy it. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank MrsW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Breakfast is a meal to be enjoyed in lovely surroundings and at your leisure and we certainly wouldn't dream of asking guests to stick to a set time chosen by us!! From the very start our priorities were always going to be to put guests first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews