We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
67
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake stunning views one night wonderful hosts little touches on arrival b and b warm welcome short drive nothing is too much trouble gluten dairy peace and quiet porridge cornish breakfast staying longer wine glasses perfect in every way
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Lovely rooms and spaces to relax, wonderful open views, peaceful, and an absolutely superb breakfast. This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a fair few) - particularly for those who like real peace and quiet.

Note that Sal and Gerry cannot take card payments, but BACS transfers can be made.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallListener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Peace and quiet apart from those noisy birds and the singing of Sal as she cooks your eggs!! We are so glad you found us - spread the word!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed three nights here and will definitely return if we get the chance. Sal and Jerry have created a wonderful place...warm welcome, tastefully decorated rooms, excellent facilities and hearty breakfasts! The icing on the cake is the superb location with amazing views. We felt very relaxed there and loved the homely feel of Fig Tree House. We really appreciated the homemade cakes which were a lovely treat to come back to at the end of the day.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

We are lucky enough to wake up to that 'icing' everyday! We do hope you come back to us - it is lovely to see guests return and friendships grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The scenery, food, people and conservatory are delightful.
I implore anyone who hasn’t been to journey to Cornwall for the soul purpose of meeting these people.
The fire they have in the conservatory is so comforting, complimenting the friendliness of the hosts. I would well and truly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Assiloaaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

..and your words are so comforting! A lovely, thoughtful review - a big thank you from both of us and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Stayed again - as fabulous as ever! Sal and Jerry as such wonderful hosts. Having experienced several other hotels/B&Bs over the past few months in England, we still hold The Fig Tree as the number one place to stay out of all of them.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

You're welcome, as always!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our last visit to Cornwall two years ago and returned because we enjoyed it so much. We were not disappointed it was everything we remembered. Lovely welcome, lovely view, lovely room and lovely breakfast. What more can you ask for.

We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at Fig Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

It really didn't seem like two years ago - time flies when you are enjoying yourself! It seems incredible that we are at the end of our third season and so lovely to welcome people back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews