We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Wine tasting

We visited several wineries in the Hunter Valley and this was by far the best value money. As at... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Denisemind
,
Sunshine Coast, Australia
via mobile
Well worth it!

Capercaillie Wine Company is well worth the stop should you be looking for vineyards in the Hunter... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Squiggle2101
,
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
39
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full range cheese and crackers cellar door hunter valley last stop great service tina clan host bottle tasting knowledge wine shiraz chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Great tasting experience Kathy was very knowledgeable and answered our questions in a professional way. Highly recommended place to visit

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Rayt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I was on a small wine group tour and Capercaillie was our third and last stop. The winery had no record of our group visit request but graciously fit us in even though they were busy with two other groups. The woman who did our wine tasting was very enthusiastic and the atmosphere was pleasant. We were rushed through a bit but still felt welcome. Several wines were made available for our tasting.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff know their wines and love sharing them with you. A great wine tasting with some excellent wines, priced well.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CarmelH251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

My family and I went on the Boutique Wine Tour today. We went to three beautiful vineyards, but the last stop at Capercaillie was our favourite. The lady was extremely enthusiastic and made sure everyone had a fun and enjoyable experience. She went into great detail when talking us through the wines and how best to taste them. At the end she even gave us a treat and sang to us with her guitar. What a special visit!

Thank you :)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank bradielewis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We were booked into Capercaillie as part of our wine tour ( Amazing tours). When we arrived we were seated in our own area and entertained by our magnificent host Peter. He was knowledgeable and extremely funny and personable at the same time. Kim ( hope I have this correct) also entertained us with her amazing voice, singing a birthday song and ballad. Outstanding visit to capercaillie winery.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank LindaF288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews