We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
33
44
26
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
44
26
11
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Everything about this hotel is top. Fast check in, good service, nice rooms, some of them with terrace and a view. You can get lost having a walk on the hotel grounds. The food is simply divine. Visiting the surrounding villages will keep you busy. We came by motorbike and enjoyed touring the narrow winding roads. A lot of walkers as well. Dogs are welcome. They have a huge spa, perfect to relax in on a rainy day. When the sun is shining, the aperitive can be taken by the lakeside. The only thing missing is a cosy little bar to enjoy afterdinner drinks.

Room tip: Second flour, view on the lake
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anaZaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked two rooms at this hotel. The check in was fast and friendly. They did not even ask for a credit card or a deposit for the room charges.

The rooms were according to the description. We had a room in category 10 and a Single Room type 2. Both rooms were good and had all the amenities you could ask for. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. The only “issue” we discovered was in the Single room. The water temperature was not steady. It changed from good temperature to ice cold and than back to boiling hot. But it did it with “prior” notice.

The swimming pool and saunas are great. The bar in the wellness area is staffed which in my point of view is not always the case in similar hotels. Special mentioning deserves the sauna in the lake with a real wood fire inside; a truly great experience.

The restaurant serves great food. Nicely presented and served by very experienced staff.

Summarizing I would recommend this hotel to everybody who likes good hospitality, great food and likes to recharge his or her batteries.
Little side note: Do not expect mobile network coverage. This place is so deep in the woods that network coverage is very poor and practically non-existent. But the WiFi works great. Also with FaceTime.

Room tip: You can not pay with credit card. Avoid rooms on the 3 floor in the old building due to fluctuation in water temperature (cold to boiling hot water)
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed regularly at the Molitors Muhle for many years and always enjoy revisiting. The welcome is nice, the staff friendly, Herr Molitor charming. Good bedrooms, lovely quiet views out over the forest or the lake. Beautiful walks without taking the car, wonderful Himmerod Abbey nearby. Good indoor swimming pool. Hotel a good balance between peacefulness and interesting activity.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooksbankEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were here only one night as part of a bike tour of the Mosel (and yes, this is well off the Mosel, it was a detour :-). Quite the bike ride to get here from Trier, but well worth it. It was basically our one "splurge" location in terms of cost. Lovely room, had a balcony with a view of the lake. We felt the restaurant was exceptionally good and had fine service. Overall I wish we had at least one more night there but we had to move on. would love to return!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for a wedding and while the place is located in a very pretty spot there is something to be desired. Our rooms was quite expensive for what we got (small and dark). The service at the wedding was excellent, but the receptionist was slightly patronizing. More troubling was when we left the dining room and forgot to close the door staff felt it was fine to make a point by banging it behind us. I did not have time to use the spa - which may have given me a more positive impression - but from my experience I would not come back.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Northernlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews