We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Alhama de Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark50s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful house. Juanma (the owner) is a true gentleman and was there to meet us when we first arrived. He made us all feel welcome from the first second and took great care to make sure we knew where everything was and how everything worked. The house is immaculate. It's a subtle mix of high tech (wi-fi across the whole grounds, built in bluetooth sound systems in every room) with some real old farmhouse charm. The bedrooms are very modern with comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms and the kitchen is modern, spacious and perfectly equipped for large parties. Best of all though is the outside. Other than sleeping, we spent our lives outside. Breakfast on the terrace by the small waterfall, days by the pool or wandering up to the animals, early evening volleyball games, evenings in the covered terrace. Even the cooking was mainly outside with a wonderfully equipped "shed" with a BBQ, pizza oven, Paella burner (which Juanma showed me how to use) and fridge/freezer in which to keep the food (and occasional cold beer). My only regret was not going for longer. Esperamos volver!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for your nice and positive report and personal opinion about your experience in Pure Life.
For me has been a really pleasure to meet you, your lovely wife Liss and your boys. Let me tell you that you are a very lucky man having this family.
We will like to have always guesses like you and Paul, responsables, treating the house carefully and being so nice and easy to handle from the very first time.
You really surprise me with that picture cooking the paella, it looks fantastic.
So thanks again for everything and we really will love to have you back in our house in the mountains.
Keep in touch Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful, well-appointed rural escape”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful place, hidden away form the hustle and bustle of the coast. We had the most wonderful week there and would gladly recommend it to others, who enjoy the peaceful Spanish countryside. The villa was very well-appointed throughout and the kitchen in particular, was modern and had everything we needed. The house was very spacious with plenty of sleeping options. We loved the pool lounging area, the outdoor seating, the authentic BBQ and pizza oven, the paella burner and the excellent Wi-Fi, which everyone used and enjoyed!! Drench showers in every bedroom, were also a lovely touch. But most of all, we were made to feel extremely welcome by a charming and very helpful host ... thank you Juan! :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for your time employ describing our house and your experience in Pura Vida.
It is very grateful for us to get this positive feed backs from our guesses.
We love to hear that you enjoy your stay with a relaxing time in family and with your good friends Mark and Liss.
I really wish you the best and hope to see you back in our finca.
As I promise if you come I will go one day to cook for you my special paella.
Enjoy Chile and keep in touch
Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F
1 review
“Amazing Corporate Event - Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this villa for a team seminar & workshop.
The owner was extremely helpful and ensure everything ran smoothly. No request was seen as difficult and he always went above and beyond for our needs.
The facilities are top standard - bedrooms, living space all of top quality.
However the outdoor space is where it gets even better - amazing pool, lounging area, volleyball court, farmyard animals, stunning views.

The BBQ "Room" makes eating outside a pleasure and the owner was able to arrange full catering for our event - the food was amazing!

We had the best 2 day workshop/seminar and would certainly go back again.

I recommend this property highly and guarantee you will have an amazing stay!
Whether you want a getaway at a stunning dream property for yourself or you are organizing a corporate event, this will certainly meet your needs.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Daniel
Thank so much for your opinion about our place Pura Vida.
For us it is very good to hear from our guesses that they enjoy the stay in our house.
The all group where very nice and take a very responsable stay in Pura Vida.
We hope to see you all again in our house.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate1...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertoR2...
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
Estimado Alberto
Nos es muy gratificante recibir mensajes donde nuestros huéspedes están contentos con la estancia, servicios y calidad de la casa.
Ha sido un placer teneros como huéspedes y esperamos volver a veros de nuevo en Pura Vida.
Un abrazo juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Jes...
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2018
Estimado Pedro
Nos es muy grato recibir opiniones tan positivas y alagantes de nuestros huéspedes.
Nos encanta ver cómo la gente disfruta en nuestra finca en contacto con la naturaleza.
Esperamos veros de vuelta en Julio será un placer y en esta ocasión si podréis disfrutar de la piscina ya que hará mucho más calor.
Gracias de nuevo
Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pabloigna...
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2018
Estimado Pablo
Muchas gracias por vuestra opinión sobre vuestra estancia.
Nos alegra ver que lo habéis pasado bien.
Esperamos veros de vuelta en Pura Vida.
Saludos juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing