We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Seguiriya
Nearby Hotels
El Amparo(Santa Cruz del Comercio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Salmerones(Alhama de Granada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel El Ventorro(Alhama de Granada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension San Jose(Alhama de Granada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cortijo Moyano(Alhama de Granada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
128
25
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
25
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflamenco singerthe ownerterrace overlooking the gorgequaint hotelstayed here for one nightcodprunesdining roomhamporkhot springsfresh fruitcycling touran amazing viewgreat hospitalityquiet streetwonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 159 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here as a family (2 adults, 2 small children) for 4 nights in Easter week 2012. Paco (a former flamenco performer) and his wife Lola could not have been better hosts. They have restored the building with taste and love and it is very special. Our room was perfect for the four of us and was comformatable and cosy. The terrace was lovely and must be truly amazing in the summer.

The restaurant is also recommendable.

If you are in the area, stay at La Seguiriya!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank organictuscanyorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

we stayed here for 2 days, and as experienced by other visitors it was an excellent stay: old-fashioned hospitality, charming rooms, great, local, food and a fine atmosfere. value for money!!.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel is quite hard to find, discreetly tucked away in a small street behind the plaza. The welcome from Paco was warm and genuine despite him speaking very little English. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable and the views from the terrace enticed the visitor to get on and walk the Tajo or gorge and to sample the delights of the old town.
Lola cooks a very tasty and varied evening meal and breakfast was sufficiently healthy to carry us through the following day. Paco himself is a real treasure and we were honoured to be treated to his magical singing, the haunting sounds which will stay with me forever. Great walking country and a trip made special by a visit to Seguirilla and the warm welcome of it's owner.

Room Tip: Room 'L' has a double bed and a secret terrace. Delightful!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We’d come to walk through the gorge of Alhama in December and had seen the exuberant reviews of La Seguiriya here, but nothing prepared us for what we found. Our host, Paco Moyano, a well-known flamenco singer for many years, and his family renovated this 1745 partial-cave building on the edge of the tajos, or gorge, in about 2000, and he and his wife are the most charming and welcoming hosts you could imagine. The rustic diningroom is decorated with flamenco memorabilia, but we had to investigate the Internet to discover that it was all Mr Moyano’s own memorabilia. The optional dinner has a limited menu, but it is inexpensive, from the terroir, and excellent. Our room was not luxurious but was comfortable and had its own charm – and a wonderful view over the gorge. There is free wifi. La Seguiriya is at the top of the Camino de Los Angeles walking trail up through the gorge, a rewarding day out with stunning scenery. The town has an interesting historic old centre, but a few hours walking around is sufficient to cover it. For us, meeting Mr Moyano and his wife, and some of his regular guests in the diningroom, was a welcome experience in itself.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying with Paco and Lola in September. They were both so welcoming. The accommodation is charming, with a stunning terrace overlooking the gorge. Lola's cooking is wonderful and Paco is a real character, going above and beyond the call of duty, and making sure that our trip is one we'll never forget. We'd definitely recommend La Seguiriya to anyone who has the chance to visit Alhama.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JumblyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews