We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems nice and prices do not correspond to food quality/service”
Review of El Quintal

El Quintal
Ranked #23 of 305 Restaurants in Chihuahua
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I was told it was a must in Chihuahua. And that meat from the North was exceptional. Honestly I found it was expensive and not the best meat I have tried. Service was not exceptional either. I would try another one next time.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eri2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 7 of us, all had various type of steaks. They were a 8 out of 10 for flavor. What I liked more was the add ones , table side salsa and salad were good. Service was great from the entire staff. Desert selection was as good as other restaurants I.e. cheese and chocolate cake . The only con was that the main server did not understand English and it was tough to communicate without the other staff. They have two private rooms that makes it great for business meetings or large families. We did use them but they would of been great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 121Tony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

The whole family enjoyed their meal - a rear thing when everyone ordered just the dish that they wanted with no regrets!! Everything was cooked and prepared to perfection!! The salsa prepared at the table was amazing!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Andy_y_Alejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

And the Oscr goes to.... El Quintal. That is what we chanted on the first stake that served . We had a great time. The service was Excellent, planning to return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucioaburto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The steak did not come as ordered in terms of doneness and on top of that they were dry and flavorless, not what you expect from a $$$$ steakhouse, however the salsa they made in front of us was great and so was the one they brought to the table when we arrived.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JHSRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Quintal also viewed

 
Chihuahua, Chihuahua
 
Chihuahua, Northern Mexico
 

Been to El Quintal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing