We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Il Fornaio

Il Fornaio
Ranked #14 of 305 Restaurants in Chihuahua
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

The place is nice and clean, good service and the food tastes good, you can enjoy a great dinner and have a nice talk

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank José R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

i love this place ever since it was even smaller
the calzone with ham and mushrooms is awesome along with the pietro pasta, they made the best clericot too it has a perfect intimate atmosphere it is one of my favorite restaurants ever been a customer since it opened when they only had spinach calzone and basic pizza and stuff

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank JAlejandroRomano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

My favorite Italian restaurant, it has everything from the ambience and the food, this is authentice Italy...

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Alex_Simental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Nice italian food, all pastas are great and the pizzas and Calzones are also very good and with fair prices, not expensive at all, the place is small and the location is several blocks away from other restaurants, but the food worths the visit, it is located in a main street in a safe area. The outside look of the restaurant is not so fancy and to some extent that helps to keep it not crowded. I go there with my family at least once a month.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank evega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We enjoy going to this place. Sometimes we eat there and sometimes we order to go. Servers are very friendly and the food is just great at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLL440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Fornaio also viewed

Chihuahua, Chihuahua
Chihuahua, Chihuahua
 
 
Chihuahua, Chihuahua
 

Been to Il Fornaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing