We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
966
638
203
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
638
203
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson reps kids club self catering crab slide pine walk young children pool area evening entertainment next year family holiday great holiday soft play area superior suite themed nights entertainment team mexican night room in block
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, large rooms, good food, 3 pools with plenty of space and wonderful service. Great place for families. Good variety of food available, with something tto suit everyone. 20 minutes walk along Pine Walk to centre of Puerto Pollensa.

Room Tip: Ask for Superior Suite next to pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank richardtorr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing family hotel, very clean, excellent food and drink for all inclusive, nice modern room with sofa, tv, kettle, fridge and microwave. Happy and helpful staff and funny animation team. A 15-20 min walk into town along the scenic waterfront with the odd restaurant.The best beach is in town but there are little pockets of small beaches on the way round. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the best all inclusive hotel we've stayed in. It is quiet with nothing much around but apart from that its amazing

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 333pauldavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went as a group of friends. Some with children. Plenty of room round the pool. Slides for toddlers only. Entertainment staff were excellent. Food and restaurant staff very good. Very relaxing stay. If you want nightlife this is the wrong place. Food was very good and the Spa was very good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Metalgearmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

- we had a ground floor superior suite with a garden area and day bed for sunbathing, this suited us very well with an 8 month old who still takes a few naps a day. Rooms are lovely, I don't like the 'open plan bathroom' feel though. You can see into the shower from the living area..bizarre. the house keeping is minimal, they come to make the beds, they were changed once in a week, and bins emptied.
- the grounds were really well kept and pretty, flowers and marble floors, this wasn't great when it was wet though with a stroller, bambi on ice springs to mind.
- the pools and the spa are second to none, outdoor pools are great for children and adults and I couldn't find an area in the biggest pool I couldn't stand up in, I am 5ft 7. Slides and sprinklers, different bits for kids to climb on and slide down, really lovely. The spa is free and children can access this between 12-4.. there's a free to use sauna and steam room for adults. The pool is freezing and incredibly deep with no shallow end, but they have a lovely Jacuzzi that was nice and warm. (There are lots of floats for kids hanging about, please don't waste money buying anymore.)
- The drinks on the all inclusive are plentiful and there is a vast menu on tables in the pool bar (all free on the all inclusive menu)
-the snack bar food was rubbish in my opinion and a waste of time, soggy chips and crisps with flies all over them didn't tempt us.
-The food breakfast lunch and dinner was nice, different every day with some staples if you didn't like the offerings, pizza, chips, bread etc. For breakfast fry ups and different cakes? Lunch and dinner different themes, we had Asian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, bbq nights in a 7 day stretch they really do like to change it up. All inclusive food can get boring and after a while we thought the same but that's expected. There was ants on the puddings one night, put me right off.
My baby wasn't well throughout our stay and to be honest I'm not sure ofthe cause of his illness but I thought I would mention this as someone else said there was illness in young children in the hotel the past few weeks..
Overall I wouldn't stay again, it's too far out for us, but it's great for young kids and they do a fantastic job every day.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Frankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Visited in September 2018, our first visit in 8 years.New since our previous visit were the pool slides and the entertainment/SPA building.We had a great holiday again at Playa Mar. The food was exceptionally good. We hadnt been all inclusive before but will definitely do it again.The staff worked really hard and in the main were very pleasant. The rooms seemed to have been recently renovated and were nice - maybe missing a true bathroom door but still very nice nonetheless.Will hopefully be visiting again in 2019!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace with bed. Try get a pool facing room if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank rc0llier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews