We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
1,066
282
86
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
282
86
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pine walk terrace restaurant beautiful hotel waters edge gin tonic waiter service agatha christie half board salad bar puerto pollensa outdoor pool sun terrace evening meal quiet end year after year balcony room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Illa D’Or, in Puerto Pollens, Majorca in August -September 2018 and this was our best vacation holiday ever. The Hotel Illa D’Or in Puerto Pollensa is a most magnificent, splendid, and fabulous 4-Star Hotel in Majorca. Honestly, this hotel is an undiscovered 5-Star Hotel, or even 6-Star Hotel, in Majorca, the BEST OF THE BEST.

This hotel has the most beautiful sea views and breath-taking pinewalk stone path views by the sea and surrounding hotel areas. Its stunning views of the sea front are a real treasure. The buffet breakfasts had delicious varieties hot and cold selections with numerous sweet pastries made daily by their chef and staff. The coffee was one of the best full-flavoured blends that I ever tasted, being a coffee connoisseur originally from Chicago but now residing in South Wales for over twenty years. Our room is always maintained by friendly hard working staff. We spent time a lot of time at sunbed terrace area with generously large umbrellas which was a real bonus. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the center area with its many shops along the sea area.

The Illa D’Or Director, Monica Purpura, is always most happy to help and assist all the guests to all their personal requests. She is a true professional who is extremely friendly and ready to make her vacation holiday guests happy to the fullest.

The entire hotel staff are excellent as they give always us the ultimate of the “best of the best” customer service. The Breakfast Staff are superior, and professional, and always willing to help us with a friendly smile. The Head Restaurant Manager is professional, helpful, and friendly. Our Chamber Room Attendants have excelled in their position with giving us an immaculate clean room daily with a warm smile.

The Reception Staff helped my wife and I numerous times and always in a professional, friendly, relaxed manner. They are truly an A – Team and make the hotel very proud. They were very helpful with any question that we asked them. They were our first contact when we arrived, and wished us the best when we departed after our magnificent vacation holiday.

We are planning to book for next year 2019 for three weeks at the Hotel Illa D’Or again for a few times in the year.

Again the entire hotel staff are excellent as they give always us the ultimate of the “best of the best” customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frank Michal J,

Thank you for choosing Illa d'Or!

It is so nice to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you were especially happy with our customer service...we work hard, and it’s great when it gets noticed.

Thanks again for being our guest, we can't wait to have you back!!!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for the second time in their aparments. Had everything we needed for a nice, peaceful and practical holiday. Good and quiet AC and fast WI-FI.!Did mostly our own meals, had the hotelbreakfast once and it was a very god buffet to start the day. Perfect coffe.
My elderly parents could easy walk the few meters to swimmingpool, sit by the see, have a drink, meet with people and inhale the whole warm atmosphere on the hotel. Me and my sister did short excursions in the beautiful landscape and walked to the village along pinewalk.
We go back next year!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annaelisabeth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annaelisabeth63,

thanks for the nice review!

We are always excited to know how much our guests loved their visit to Illa d'Or.

Looking forward to your third visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and myself stayed here for a week in Sept 18. The room (117) was large, bright and very comfortable. We had a large terrace with a table and chairs and a huge fixed sunbed, which was very comfortable, but some guests may prefer a couple of traditional sunbeds which could be moved to suit where the sun was at different times of the day.

The staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast choices were extensive and the "make your own omelette" was a popular feature.

We traveled with my wife's sister and her husband. During booking I asked for two rooms with terraces, but on arrival we were offered one with a terrace on the first floor and one on the ground floor overlooking the pool with a balcony. It was a wee bit embarrassing sitting in the reception, deciding who got what room. I'll never understand when you make bookings months in advance that room requests cannot be satisfied.. It appeared to us during our stay that most of the rooms adjacent to ours (with terraces) were not occupied by guests who used them, and therefore probably had not requested that particular facility.

The Hotel is located at the quiet end of the beautiful "Pine Walk" which makes it a pleasant 20 minute walk to the Town Centre where most of the Bars and restuarants are.

Despite the above comments re room allocation, we all really enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate returning in the future.

Room Tip: As stated above, rooms with terrace have a fixed sunbed.. very comfortable but not very flexible.(See photo)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hugh S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review of our Illa d'Or.

We are pleased you were satisfied with most of our services, but we are truly sorry you experienced some difficulties during your arrival.

We would love to make your next visit with us perfect...we hope to see you again soon!!!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the ILLA D'OR HOTEL. On the 5th September.
We had booked a full sea view.
When shown to our room we were very disappointed as it was an
attic room, with very little sea view.
However, the Manager and reception were very understanding,
Promising us another room the following day.
Our new room exceeded our expectations, as we were upgraded
to a superior room at no extra charge.
We had a delightful stay at this hotel thanks to-
-- The very friendly staff.
-- The high standards of the hotel.
-- The delicious food.
Special thanks to the Manager, for his attentiveness.
Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Graham M,

thank you very much for the nice review!

We are really glad that you had a delightful stay at Illa d'Or.

Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Yet another holiday at this most wonderful hotel and may there be many more. We stayed from 30th August to 6th September; simply perfect. Each year we see a September family for maybe a week or just a day or two; the same people who, like us, return year after year, because it is a special hotel. And, every year we meet people who are experiencing it's magic for the first time and every year we hear those same people say they want to come back again. They have experienced our little piece of heaven; it's a bewitching hotel and it's location and views are exceptional. Thank you to all the staff who work unbelievably hard, always with a smile, no matter what the time of day and no matter how long they have been on duty and who can't do enough to make a stay with them so special and memorable. Our next holiday with you cannot come soon enough. Louise P.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Louise P,

thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel and especially about our staff!!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations.

Thanks again for being our guest and for keep coming back.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews