We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
1,114
941
440
113
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
941
440
113
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team palms bar large hotel next year puerto pollensa evening entertainment all inclusive package bar staff cycling holiday all inclusive guests plenty of choice all inclusive drinks half board sea view tex mex high floor
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely! When I arrived the reception staff were friendly and had upgraded my single room to a double. The room itself was spacious and overlooking the pool with a very small glimpse of a sea view! The room was incredibly clean and there was tea and coffee facilities - an essential for any brit abroad!

The restaurant was well stocked and as an all inclusive guest the staff made sure I had whatever wine or drinks I needed. Food ranges from local dishes such as a gorgeous paella to the old favourites of chicken, chips and pizza. If you read previous reviews and are worried about the drinks selection for AI customers - don’t worry. There are about 4/5 different wine choices each for red/white/rose and all the spirits you need (Beefeater gin for example). There’s plenty of choose and more than anyone could want.

The staff work tirelessly to keep the place clean and they all greeted me with a lovely smile whenever I passed them.

The walk to the beach is literally 2 minutes, and it’s a lovely sandy beach at that!

All in all a lovely stay at Pollensa Park, a friendly, welcoming and comfortable stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank 415taylorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusH37, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Taylor,

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review based on your stay here with us. We appreciate the comments of our guests to see where we can better. We are delighted with your post and are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

Our rooms are spacious and our cleaning team looks to have everything looking spotless. You are right all our staff works tirelessly to keep all our facility looking great. They are friendly, professional and regardless of the amount of work they have they always manage to have a friendly smile on their faces. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you felt catered to.

Our culinary choice is wide and extensive. Breakfast is surprisingly good and there are plenty of choices for the enjoyment of our guests. How great to know you enjoyed our paella and the chicken, chips and pizza. We aim to please and have as many different dishes as possible for our guests. Our chef looks to prepare great tasting meals and our kitchen staff has the ability to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed.

We hope you had a good time and enjoyed the entertainment we offer here at the hotel. Our team looks to have different shows for all our guests. It is really great to have nice music to listen to especially when dinning. It has been a pleasure to have hosted you here. We look to have you again in the not so distant future.

Regards, Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for a group cycling weekend. Ideally located opposite Pro Bike Hire. Fantastic buffet food and the hotel did all inclusive. Hotel very clean and good service. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusH37, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your wonderful post. It is great to read comments like yours. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know what their experience has been while staying here at the hotel and when we read yours we know we are headed in the right direction.

Our hotel is located very near the beach and most of our guests love having a swim in its clean warm waters. It is a pleasure to have hosted you and our staff is delighted to know you found your room and the hotel itself clean and of good service.

We offer a wide range of culinary choices and prepare each dish fresh daily for the enjoyment of our guests. We hope you found all our meals satisfying and of good taste. We think that it is important to have good quality dishes when traveling.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We believe that a happy guest is our best advertisement. We hope to host you and your group here again in the not so distant future.

Regards, Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We booked this holiday as a group, the men cycling while we spent the day exploring. The hotel is looking tired and in need of a spruce up, the gym however is next to useless. I was planning on using the gym most days as I didn't take my bike as the other wives don't cycle so having a gym with spin bikes was a compromise. There are 4 bikes, each rusty and broken (you can't add resistance to them) this was very disappointing but having spoke to a Jet 2 rep she seemed less than interested and said she didn't work at that hotel and had just gone for lunch.
On the whole the staff were friendly and obliging, that being said one woman working in the restaurant was the rudest person I have ever met, every evening the staff would accommodate our large 12 people group by putting tables together. However on our wedding anniversary we went down as usual and was bluntly told by this woman that we couldn't move the tables and sit as a large group. We also witnessed her berating other members of staff in view of guest's causing embarrassment to both the member of staff and us.
Cleaning by the pool was lapse, the lifeguard didn't have much life in her (she was more interested in getting her massive plate of food than engaging with us). Cleaning of rooms and leaving tea/coffee was intermittent.
For an all inclusive break it's reasonably priced and for cyclists it's a brilliant locaction and the reception staff couldn'tbe more helpful. If you want to book a massage though it can be a little frustrating.
Don't go for the entertainment it's non-existent. This may be due to the imminent change of ownership causing a lack of morale (according to staff members this is the case)
Having said all of this, we had a marvellous holiday due to the company we were in.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusH37, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review based on your stay here with us. We take our guests comments seriously to look were we can improve in our services.

Our hotel offers clean rooms which are kept in good condition by our cleaning staff. It is unfortunate that you did not have a good experience when you booked with a third party. We can only reply to your experience directly with us.

Our staff looks to cater to our guests to make them fell at home and welcomed. We hope this was your experience. We are most surprised with your comments on our gym, which usually gets great reviews. We apologize for any inconvenience while you were here. We will take note to better our customer service.

It is great to know that your party had a great time despite the short comings. We look forward to hosting you here again in the near future.

Regards, Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stay at the Fergus Style Pollensa Park at least twice a year and have already booked a stay in May 2019. We normally stay all inclusive, but for this trip we decided to go “Half Board” as we planned to be out during the day and neither of us drink alcohol.
So why disappointed? We went to the restaurant for evening dinner, and my wife asked if I would like a glass of water with my dinner. My wife went to the water dispenser to pour a glass of water only to be reprimanded by the head waiter who informed my wife water is not included in the evening, only at breakfast, seriously. My wife felt extremely embarrassed and the waiter kindly relented and said on this occasion we could have a glass of water with our meal.
As my wife was so upset I went to the reception area to question this, a receptionist informed me “water” is only available for all inclusive customers, not those staying on Half Board basis. I was so shocked this is water, I checked my Thomas Cook information, no reference is made to customers staying on a Half Board basis not been allowed water in the evening. However the receptionist did offer an upgrade of 8€ a night (£4 for a glass of water!) which would allow us to have water with our evening meal. I find this situation appalling and will be complaining to Thomas Cook as they should inform their customers of the hotels policy of withholding water at the evening meal, perhaps the Fergus Style Pollensa Park need to review their policy, particularly as we paid £1640 for a one week stay!

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank T2715PNdavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusH37, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take every comment seriously and look to better our services. It is great to know you keep coming as our guest on a yearly base. We are looking forward to hosting you again in May.

We are happy you have enjoyed our meals that are made fresh daily for the enjoyment of our guests. We offer bottled water and not tap water to our guest and there is a charge for the bottled water. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. When booking in the future please make sure you notify us directly for any questions you may have. We have clear notification on half and full board.

Thank you for your detailed review and taking the time to let us know your thoughts on our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again here soon.

Regards, Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Did a short stay at this hotel and it was very average. Our room was next to where the bikes are stored so it was continually busy with cyclists in and out and noisy. Felt like we were in a dungeon. Would have requested a move but it was just a short stay. The bad weather was unfortunate but as the guttering above our room needed repairing spent a whole night listening to it dripping. The following night the guttering had given up and it just poured like a waterfall all night. There were buckets in reception catching water that was coming through and some ground floor corridors were puddled and dangerous. The staff are mostly sullen apart from the odd one or two. Food was ok for the most part, to be fair you could find something to eat, but it was not exceptional. Would not return and have stayed in far better hotels in Puerto Pollenca.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above ground level.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lyntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusH37, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your short stay while visiting Puerto Pollensa. Thank you also for the time you have taken to post your views on your stay with us. It saddens us to read that your stay at our hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us, this gives us an opportunity to make improvements and thus provide all our guests a better experience, which is our number one goal.


We hope you were able to take the time to explore beautiful setting here in Puerto Pollensa where we are surrounded by nature and a beautiful sea view. Most of our guests have a relaxing time and enjoy our wonderful sunsets for an extra touch. We have interesting cultural spots around… Cabo Formentor, Playa de Muro, Serra de Tramuntana, Alaró...
It saddens us to read of your disappointment with our hotel and we are sorry to see your overall experience has been so negatively affected by the room you were allocated. Indeed, we have many different room types to accommodate you in. It was unfortunate you had to suffer this inconvenience. We are hands on deck to assure these minor hotel renewals are taken care of.

We hope you allow us a second opportunity to experience a fantastic vacation. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Management FERGUS Style Pollensa Park & Spa




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews