We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just back after my third stay at this hotel. The hotel was great before the refurb, and I was dubious as to why it needed updating, but the new changes are lovely. Super modern, but still has the same friendly feel. I booked one of the un-refurbished studio rooms, but was kindly upgraded to one of the new apartments in block 3. Having previously stayed in the apartments in block 5 and 6, it was nice to have an apartment again this time as there is much more space. The food is brilliant and that is coming from a super fussy eater. Can't fault the all inclusive drinks either - the cocktails are lovely! The safe is now free (€ euro refundable deposit) so this makes a big difference as it was quite expensive before. We saw three professional acts when we were there - Take That, Micheal Jackson and Tina Turner. Such an improvement on previous years! Although I was shocked to witness one of the members of Take That being rude about a guest whilst in the bar area. This wasn't the hotels fault, but it put us off watching their show. The staff are the people that make this hotel. Everyone is so friendly and always up for a chat. The prices are super expensive now (compared to the days of First Choice), but hopefully I go afford to go back next year!

Room Tip: Block 5 and 6 have the biggest apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessvickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Been coming here since 2002 and every year improves this year the improvements are amazing, food is fantastic, refurb is beautiful stunning rooms, all branded drinks on AI and the staff as always second to none,
Fantastic Club Del Sol well done see you next year

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Peter T,

Has been a pleasure to see you again.

Thank you very much for your time writting this nice review.

We will see you next May!!!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from a fabulous 7 night stay in the Club Del Sol! We chose to stay in this particular hotel mainly because of how beautiful the new refurb appeared on the photos and when we arrived, the hotel was even more impressive! This is by far the cleanest and most modern hotel I have ever stayed in! The decor is beautiful, they even have little rocking horses for the children to play on in the reception area! Our hotel room was again clean and modern which featured two comfortable twin beds, two televisions (one in the bedroom and one in the lounge area), a small kitchen which we didn't actually use as we were all inclusive, two wardrobes, hairdryer and a coffee machine. The only thing I could not find was an iron however this was not a problem for us. There are plenty of sockets for electrical items, as well as a full length mirror, a magnifying mirror and a large bathroom mirror. The walk in shower was powerful and spacious. This hotel has the best food I have ever had in a European hotel! Breakfast was buffet style and had everything you could imagine, ranging from cooked meats, cheese, pastries, cereals etc! Lunch was a sit down meal in the pool bar and the food here was outstanding! Dinner was buffet style again which was of a high standard. I believe there was an option to dine in the pool bar restaurant in the evening in which you have to pay for however we never chose to do this. We never felt hungry for the whole 7 days we were here! Following our evening meal, we headed over to the bar to watch the children's mini disco then the evening entertainment whilst enjoying cocktails and a large choice of alcohol. One thing I was very impressed with is that all inclusive guests are able to drink Bacardi for free, despite this being a popular brand of rum! All of the staff are professional, hardworking and extremely friendly! The entertainment team are brilliant and all in all, the atmosphere in this hotel is so relaxed and friendly. On several occasions, we walked into the nearby town which took about 20 minutes, however there are bus stops right outside of the hotel and taxis are fairly cheap. The hotel has two swimming pools, we chose to stay by the pool which was very quiet and peaceful, however the other pool is closer to the pool bar and has music playing during the day. We are so happy that we stayed here and thank you so much to all of the staff for making our stay so wonderful. We have already been looking at dates and prices to return here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank K1055TJrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear K1055TJrose,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared.

We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

I am sure your review will help many guests to make their decision.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel is located half way between Port de Polença and Alcùdia which may put people off, however, there is a regular bus service (every 15 mins) along the coast road to either resort. We walked it in about 40 minutes. Furthermore, one would get such a large pool and garden area if the hotel was in the town. No shortage of sun beds or sun shades around the superb pool. This more than made up for the location.

The accommodation was set in 3 storey blocks around the pool area. We had a Junior Suite although there are some self-catering units as well which sleeps up to four people. Our room was very large, comfortable and had all the amenities that you would expect from a 4-star hotel, we had a safe, fridge, kettle and coffee maker; towels and toiletries were plentiful and changed daily. Pool towels were available from reception, free of charge and changed during the stay.
We opted for an inclusive package (recommended) and although some of the premium drinks attracted a small supplement, a local alternative was available. Cava at breakfast started the day off well!

The choice, quality and quantity of food was outstanding, mainly buffet but some dished were cooked to order on the grill at breakfast (omelettes etc) and at least 2 fresh dishes at dinner. Lunch was served in the pool-side bar and everything cooked to order.

Staff were amazing, all of them were extremely polite, friendly and welcoming. They all seemed to be enjoying their work, especially the entertainment team who never ran out of energy and enthusiasm the whole day and evening.

Due to the fact that some self-catering units were available, it attracted quite a few families so if you prefer an adult-only resort this may not be your first choice.
On our last day we had a 6pm transfer so the hotel provided us with a shower room and towels so that we could enjoy all of the hotel facilities until we left (including food and drinks).

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we plan to return there another time.

Room Tip: Junior suite - all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Tony T,

We are very happy to have met your expectations.

Thank you very much from all the staff of Club del Sol for your wonderful review.

We will be happy to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

nice hotel ,apartment was compact and had plenty of amenities(except no iron). it was cleaned everyday by a lovely staff member called Thersea who did a great job. hotel staff were friendly and the hotel itself was nice. there was entertainment on every night but we didn't go to it all the time too busy exploring the island .We ate in the restaurant for breakfast which did offer a good variety and we ate in hotel restaurant for al a carte which was lovely, however we did try the buffet which was from 6.30 til 9pm but were told be there earlier, so we did but it was very disappointing. food was lukewarm and wasn't much of a variety. They had a chicken curry on but no rice! We were able to hire a car from the hotel which was great. Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes walk to the main beach and restaurants. overall it is a good hotel and good facilities all round. nice pool too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariasophia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mariasophia25,

Thank you for your very positive review.

We take note of your comments, will help us to improve our service.

Thank you very much from all our team.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We needed a good standard 4star base near Puerto Pollensa, where we we could park the car safely . just booked the room only as we out and about visiting friends, this fitted the bill really well.
Couldn't fault anything, place was immaculate the staff were all pleasant and
Professional, used the bar and alcarte restaurant a few times, great standard and price.
The hotel is ideally aimed at young families, but there were plenty of wrinkly's
Like us enjoying the high standards.
We are planning a return with all the family including grandchildren.

Room Tip: High room for views, family's ask for garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Andy4b,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared.

We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

I am sure your review will help many guests to make their decision.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Could not find a fault with this Hotel if we tried , staff friendly and always eager to please from reception dining rooms to entertainment staff all brilliant. The food is second to none , spacious rooms ,comfy beds,and leisure facilities great , highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Helena P,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Club del Sol.

I am sure it will help many guests to make their decision.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
3.5 km away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,036 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
2.8 km away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
1.9 km away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
1.7 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club del Sol

Address: Carretera Puerto Pollensa - Alcudia km 62.3, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $101 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Club del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Club del Sol, we’re all about inspiring you to enjoy Puerto de Pollensa in fresh ways. Recently we waved our magic wand at ourselves, and the results are fabulous. Redesigned all 169 rooms, restaurant, bar, reception area and fully completed public spaces. The Aparthotel Club del Sol is located in an exceptional enclave north of the island of Majorca in the exclusive town of Puerto Pollença in front of sea. It is a modern establishment opened in 2000, with all necessary services to meet customer requirements. It’s comfortable and quiet to create an ideal framework for the accommodation of couples, families and groups. It consists of 6 buildings of maximum two levels, with air conditioned in public areas, large reception hall, buffet restaurant, bar cafeteria with a large terrace and stage for evening entertainment, game room, a snack bar, two swimming pools for adults and a splash pool for children, playground, gym, 1 tennis football and minigolf. The Aparthotel has 169 full refurbished rooms that are distributed as follows: 109 Suites (one-bedroom apartments) for 3 / 4 persons and 60 Junior Suites (double room) for 2 / 3 people. Our Junior Suite (Double room) has 2 double beds (superior mattress), sofa bed, baby cot space, air conditioning, high speed wifi, flat screen, mini bar, kettle and nespresso coffee machine. Our Suite (1 bedroom apartment) has 2 double beds (superior mattress), sofa bed 2 pax, baby cot space, high speed wifi, air conditioning, flat screen TV in each room, mini-bar, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine and kitchen. All rooms have front or side sea view Through our team you will find useful information about car rental services, bikes, motorcycles, public transport schedules, sale of excursions, daily newspapers, currency exchange, etc. The resort offers a wide variety of activities for children, teenagers and family. It is a high quality program which includes productions shows, daytime activities and unique children's entertainment. The kid's club is where children can feel safe and have fun while creating lasting memories. Our caring staff will assist children with art, homework, games and outside play. All of this demonstrates how committed we are to putting customers first. We are very satisfied with the improvement and expansion of all our facilities and new services. Now it's time that you feel encouraged to enjoy us. We're looking to welcome you to Club del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Del Sol Aparthotel
Del Sol Aparthotel Pollenca
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Port De Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing