We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Flora(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$303
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Goleta Hotel de Mar(Port de Pollenca)
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
101
66
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
66
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamnespresso machineel patio restaurantpuerto pollensa and alcudiahidden kitchenruns every minsjunior suite in blockexcellent food and staffenglish channels including bbcunder fivesmain poolmagnifying mirrorsmall shop on siteana mariasplash poolbus stop righthotel staff were friendly
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 189 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Been coming here since 2002 and every year improves this year the improvements are amazing, food is fantastic, refurb is beautiful stunning rooms, all branded drinks on AI and the staff as always second to none,
Fantastic Club Del Sol well done see you next year

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Peter T,

Has been a pleasure to see you again.

Thank you very much for your time writting this nice review.

We will see you next May!!!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from a fabulous 7 night stay in the Club Del Sol! We chose to stay in this particular hotel mainly because of how beautiful the new refurb appeared on the photos and when we arrived, the hotel was even more impressive! This is by far the cleanest and most modern hotel I have ever stayed in! The decor is beautiful, they even have little rocking horses for the children to play on in the reception area! Our hotel room was again clean and modern which featured two comfortable twin beds, two televisions (one in the bedroom and one in the lounge area), a small kitchen which we didn't actually use as we were all inclusive, two wardrobes, hairdryer and a coffee machine. The only thing I could not find was an iron however this was not a problem for us. There are plenty of sockets for electrical items, as well as a full length mirror, a magnifying mirror and a large bathroom mirror. The walk in shower was powerful and spacious. This hotel has the best food I have ever had in a European hotel! Breakfast was buffet style and had everything you could imagine, ranging from cooked meats, cheese, pastries, cereals etc! Lunch was a sit down meal in the pool bar and the food here was outstanding! Dinner was buffet style again which was of a high standard. I believe there was an option to dine in the pool bar restaurant in the evening in which you have to pay for however we never chose to do this. We never felt hungry for the whole 7 days we were here! Following our evening meal, we headed over to the bar to watch the children's mini disco then the evening entertainment whilst enjoying cocktails and a large choice of alcohol. One thing I was very impressed with is that all inclusive guests are able to drink Bacardi for free, despite this being a popular brand of rum! All of the staff are professional, hardworking and extremely friendly! The entertainment team are brilliant and all in all, the atmosphere in this hotel is so relaxed and friendly. On several occasions, we walked into the nearby town which took about 20 minutes, however there are bus stops right outside of the hotel and taxis are fairly cheap. The hotel has two swimming pools, we chose to stay by the pool which was very quiet and peaceful, however the other pool is closer to the pool bar and has music playing during the day. We are so happy that we stayed here and thank you so much to all of the staff for making our stay so wonderful. We have already been looking at dates and prices to return here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank K1055TJrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear K1055TJrose,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared.

We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

I am sure your review will help many guests to make their decision.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The hotel is located half way between Port de Polença and Alcùdia which may put people off, however, there is a regular bus service (every 15 mins) along the coast road to either resort. We walked it in about 40 minutes. Furthermore, one would get such a large pool and garden area if the hotel was in the town. No shortage of sun beds or sun shades around the superb pool. This more than made up for the location.

The accommodation was set in 3 storey blocks around the pool area. We had a Junior Suite although there are some self-catering units as well which sleeps up to four people. Our room was very large, comfortable and had all the amenities that you would expect from a 4-star hotel, we had a safe, fridge, kettle and coffee maker; towels and toiletries were plentiful and changed daily. Pool towels were available from reception, free of charge and changed during the stay.
We opted for an inclusive package (recommended) and although some of the premium drinks attracted a small supplement, a local alternative was available. Cava at breakfast started the day off well!

The choice, quality and quantity of food was outstanding, mainly buffet but some dished were cooked to order on the grill at breakfast (omelettes etc) and at least 2 fresh dishes at dinner. Lunch was served in the pool-side bar and everything cooked to order.

Staff were amazing, all of them were extremely polite, friendly and welcoming. They all seemed to be enjoying their work, especially the entertainment team who never ran out of energy and enthusiasm the whole day and evening.

Due to the fact that some self-catering units were available, it attracted quite a few families so if you prefer an adult-only resort this may not be your first choice.
On our last day we had a 6pm transfer so the hotel provided us with a shower room and towels so that we could enjoy all of the hotel facilities until we left (including food and drinks).

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we plan to return there another time.

Room Tip: Junior suite - all inclusive
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Tony T,

We are very happy to have met your expectations.

Thank you very much from all the staff of Club del Sol for your wonderful review.

We will be happy to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

nice hotel ,apartment was compact and had plenty of amenities(except no iron). it was cleaned everyday by a lovely staff member called Thersea who did a great job. hotel staff were friendly and the hotel itself was nice. there was entertainment on every night but we didn't go to it all the time too busy exploring the island .We ate in the restaurant for breakfast which did offer a good variety and we ate in hotel restaurant for al a carte which was lovely, however we did try the buffet which was from 6.30 til 9pm but were told be there earlier, so we did but it was very disappointing. food was lukewarm and wasn't much of a variety. They had a chicken curry on but no rice! We were able to hire a car from the hotel which was great. Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes walk to the main beach and restaurants. overall it is a good hotel and good facilities all round. nice pool too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariasophia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Mariasophia25,

Thank you for your very positive review.

We take note of your comments, will help us to improve our service.

Thank you very much from all our team.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We needed a good standard 4star base near Puerto Pollensa, where we we could park the car safely . just booked the room only as we out and about visiting friends, this fitted the bill really well.
Couldn't fault anything, place was immaculate the staff were all pleasant and
Professional, used the bar and alcarte restaurant a few times, great standard and price.
The hotel is ideally aimed at young families, but there were plenty of wrinkly's
Like us enjoying the high standards.
We are planning a return with all the family including grandchildren.

Room Tip: High room for views, family's ask for garden room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Andy4b,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared.

We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

I am sure your review will help many guests to make their decision.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews