We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESORT WITH CLASS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I just cannot say enough complimentary comments about this resort - everything about it has a touch of class. My husband and I stayed in a junior suite on an all-inclusive basis for 7 nights. The room was beautiful with superbly comfortable mattresses and pillows. The bathroom had double sinks and a massive shower cubicle with a rain shower head and a hand held shower, both had excellent water pressure. There was a massive mirror and a wall mounted magnifying mirror. The bedding and towels were very white and superb quality. Bed settee in room excellent quality and the balcony furniture also excellent quality. Black out curtains on the patio doors were lovely quality. My only suggestion regarding the room would be a black out blind on the window in the door into the apartment which lets in a lot of light during the night.
All areas of the resort are immaculately clean and fresh smelling. The dining room used for breakfast and evening meal was always clean with lots of staff working constantly. The choices at meal times suit all palates. My husband likes cooked breakfast and I like fruit, nuts and yogurt. There were pumpkin seeds and chia seeds every day and a great range of fruit juices. The water station had slices of lemon and juniper berries. The coffee machines make freshly ground coffee. The Danish pastries were kept warm. Cava is served at breakfast time. Excellent quality disposable napkins are used for breakfast and lunch and white linen in the evening. The lunch is served in the a la carte restaurant, beautiful freshly prepared dishes.
The all-inclusive drinks are very good, unfortunately not all drinks are included. Some incur a charge, sadly for me my favourite tipple was not included. I like Malibu, my favourite cocktail being Pina Colada.
All pool areas are immaculately clean with a fantastic number of sunbeds and sunbathing areas.
The animation team are a credit to the resort, their energy and enthusiasm is catching, it’s difficult not to join in the games. Their entertainment time in the evening with the children was brilliant. Connor never stops!
And finally, the staff – what a hardworking, friendly and courteous bunch of people. Nothing was too much trouble.
My husband and I love cruising and found this resort cruise ship standard. I would highly recommend Club del Sol.

Room Tip: Block 2 was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank l0vesunshine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We returned from a 5 night AI stay at Club del Sol on Tuesday. This is our 3rd visit and following the renovations, it is better than ever. We had a junior suite in block 4, overlooking the main pool and it was superb. The décor was lovely, the space huge and the bathroom with rain shower fantastic. The in room safe is free (€5 deposit) and the coffee machine a nice touch. My only comment would be the lack of drawer space. There is a lovely table that the TV sits on but it would benefit from a chest of drawers as if you were staying for a week or more, there wouldn't be sufficient space to store your clothes.

Food wise the offer was the best it's been. Breakfast offered such a wide choice, catering for everybody and was always hot and replenished frequently. Lunch, served by the pool, was the best improvement as menu based. The choice was wide and portion size fantastic. Even if you stayed for 2 weeks, it would not be repetitive and on AI, if there was something that wasn't part of the AI offer, you could still choose at a vastly reduced rate. Dinner was another fantastic improvement (not that it was ever bad before). Every night there were different appetisers including sushi, seafood, antipasti and a wide choice of salads and that was before you got to the hot section which offered a huge array of choice including a freshly cooked meat and fish dish each evening.

There were ample of beds around each pool so never an issue getting a bed and the pools are lovely. They could benefit from being heated outside of peak months and I understand this is being addressed over the closed period.

All of the staff are fantastic and it speaks volumes that a lot of the staff are there year after year but a special mention must go to Cecilia on Reception, Tony, Wellington, Diego and Luis on Bar, Carmen and Marga in the restaurants and the Animation team in total, led by Connor.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the evening entertainment much improved and the whole place looks even better than ever following its refurbishment. I know there are move improvements to come over this winter and I cannot wait to return.

Thank you Club del Sol for yet another fantastic holiday - see you soon

Room Tip: We love Block 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynnMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My sons and I spent 6 nights at Club del Sol and enjoyed a relaxing stay.

The Hotel is about 40 mins from the airport and has recently been refurbished which was evident as the whole place felt very fresh and clean. Check in was informative and the the hotel was not busy. I had requested a ground floor room and had a fantastic suite 1401 - near the pool.

The suite had a separate bedroom and a sofa bed - suitable for up to 4 people with a kitchenette and possibly the best feature a fantastic shower in the bathroom.

I was on the bed and breakfast package and the breakfast was an excellent spread. Only tried the lunch once which was not impressive.

The animation team kept everyone entertained during the day and evening.

A handy supermarket (small) is on site with all of the basics for those who are self catering and there is a handy bus stop right outside the complex for trips to Pollenca or Palma where there are more restaurants. Walking to Pollenca is around 35 minutes.

It is a pebbly beach but you can walk into Pollenca for a sandy beach.

I would return again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Eastmidlander247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel.well all i can say is fantastic the hotel is so clean and the staff are fantastic.the restaurants staff were fantastic at catering for my gluten allergy and the chefs made sure there was always something for me too eat including dessert and walked me around and told me all what i could have and couldn't have.The entertainment staff were also fantastic they were all very friendly and great at their job .really hope they are all kept on for next years season and connor is a fantastic team leader.would def go back to this hotel hopefully see you again next year .
Only thing that let it down which was nothing to do with the hotel was three girls thought they where at magaluf and seen as it was a family resort was disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is the first time we’ve book an all inclusive hotel, so I was slightly sceptical. However, the food here is of an excellent standard. Obviously, not everything was to our taste, but everything was freshly prepared, with no oily dishes, and platters were instantly replaced - nothing ever ran out. The a la Carte lunch menu provides for everyone, from hot dogs, to cooked salmon, pasta, salads, a whole range. Waiting staff are generally very helpful as were the reception staff. The entertainment staff were encouraging without being pushy and very friendly. They really helped to make our holiday! The entertainment at night was just right - not raucous, which I feel suits this hotel, as it caters for all ages. Only one of the shows out of the four we saw was dire. The others were really good, especially the New Jersey Boys. Cleanliness was excellent and the grounds are very well maintained. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, so access to Port Pollensa and Alcúdia is very easy. We would happily return here for a relaxing week. My only criticism would be is that the pool is not heated, this would be a huge plus for October.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 215mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Loved this place, the staff were so friendly, the food top notch and the facilities were great for kids and adults alike, thoroughly recommended! Top marks to Connor for his efforts as an entertainer to the kids! It's a 20 min walk into town but it's a great walk along the shore.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank EMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just returned from a week-long all-inclusive stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it!
It was our first visit to this particular hotel and only our second all-inclusive and we would certainly go again!
The location is perfect and the junior suite accommodation was lovely! Very spacious with very comfortable beds and a fabulous large walk-in shower!
All the staff were friendly and made everyone feel welcome! A credit to the management!
The entertainment team worked hard to involve all ages and sexes in activities without being too "pushy" and intrusive.
The restaurant area was nicely organised and had a good atmosphere and the choice and appearance of the food was really appealing!
I could go on.........!
My husband and I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caroleg192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
3.5 km away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
2.8 km away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
1.9 km away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
1.7 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club del Sol

Address: Carretera Puerto Pollensa - Alcudia km 62.3, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $102 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Club del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Club del Sol, we’re all about inspiring you to enjoy Puerto de Pollensa in fresh ways. Recently we waved our magic wand at ourselves, and the results are fabulous. Redesigned all 169 rooms, restaurant, bar, reception area and fully completed public spaces. The Aparthotel Club del Sol is located in an exceptional enclave north of the island of Majorca in the exclusive town of Puerto Pollença in front of sea. It is a modern establishment opened in 2000, with all necessary services to meet customer requirements. It’s comfortable and quiet to create an ideal framework for the accommodation of couples, families and groups. It consists of 6 buildings of maximum two levels, with air conditioned in public areas, large reception hall, buffet restaurant, bar cafeteria with a large terrace and stage for evening entertainment, game room, a snack bar, two swimming pools for adults and a splash pool for children, playground, gym, 1 tennis football and minigolf. The Aparthotel has 169 full refurbished rooms that are distributed as follows: 109 Suites (one-bedroom apartments) for 3 / 4 persons and 60 Junior Suites (double room) for 2 / 3 people. Our Junior Suite (Double room) has 2 double beds (superior mattress), sofa bed, baby cot space, air conditioning, high speed wifi, flat screen, mini bar, kettle and nespresso coffee machine. Our Suite (1 bedroom apartment) has 2 double beds (superior mattress), sofa bed 2 pax, baby cot space, high speed wifi, air conditioning, flat screen TV in each room, mini-bar, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine and kitchen. All rooms have front or side sea view Through our team you will find useful information about car rental services, bikes, motorcycles, public transport schedules, sale of excursions, daily newspapers, currency exchange, etc. The resort offers a wide variety of activities for children, teenagers and family. It is a high quality program which includes productions shows, daytime activities and unique children's entertainment. The kid's club is where children can feel safe and have fun while creating lasting memories. Our caring staff will assist children with art, homework, games and outside play. All of this demonstrates how committed we are to putting customers first. We are very satisfied with the improvement and expansion of all our facilities and new services. Now it's time that you feel encouraged to enjoy us. We're looking to welcome you to Club del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Del Sol Aparthotel
Del Sol Aparthotel Pollenca
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Port De Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing