We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
623
134
44
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
134
44
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view overlooking the courtyard puerto pollensa pine walk next year sun terrace lovely hotel private beach year after year traditional hotel people watching sea front spa area a la carte menu watch the world across the road first floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 807 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We haven't ever stayed at this hotel ( always seems to be booked up!) but we do have drinks here every evening of our holiday and we also visited twice for lunch. Service is usually excellent ( busy Sunday lunch was a little slow) and the lunch choices and value are both excellent.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CathYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear CathYorkshire:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback through our space in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that our Bar met all your expectations. We really appreciate your opinion and cooperation. Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon in PP.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t stay here but stopped for several drinks during our week stay.An old established hotel,tastefully furnished.Waiters efficient,toilets good.Reasonable prices for a prime view of the beach and central location to the shops .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear dreamboy:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion about our Bar. We are so happy to hear that our services and facilities were to your liking. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you as soon as possible.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We have visited Puerto Pollensa many times in the last few years, but never before stayed in the Miramar. This year our usual hotel had no availability so we opted for the Miramar instead. What a wonderful surprise. If you want a 200 room, characterless, all action, could be anywhere, chain hotel then this is not for you. Instead the Miramar oozes charm. The ambience in the dining room and on the terrace is wonderful and the location on the Pine Walk cannot be bettered. The small beach and terraced area directly in front of the hotel was never overcrowded, and despite a few individuals towel booking, we were always able to secure loungers. While some rooms are a little on the small side ours was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Staff were always very helpful. Leisurely breakfasts offering a wide choice and with no queuing or rushing to clear your table were a joy. We will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Alan W:

Thank you so much for sharing with us your lived experience at the Miramar. We are very happy to know that your first visit met all your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback and cooperation. Many thanks again and please, whatever you need feel free to contact us.


Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

First time in this hotel even though we have been to puerto pollensa 6 times and we were not disappointed.
Room was very big and clean just and shame we didn't have a sea view.
Breakfast was lovely so much choice.
Restaurant didn't get to try as it was fully booked. Shame
Staff were fantastic, especially Margaret on reception.
Bar staff were great nothing was to much trouble.
Cleaning staff were amazing. I hope they got my letter? From room 110.
Will be back next year so see you then.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Lisa C:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback through our space in Tripadvisor. We are very proud to hear that your lived experience at the Miramar met all your expectations. Many thanks again for your great cooperation and whatever you need feel free to contact us.


Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Sadly we could not stay at this hotelas it was full and we planned our trip a week in advance. We could not dine as it was full but we did sit both nights when we visited the port and had drinks. Lots of them. Everything at this Grand Dame of Port de Pollensa was just superb. The service fabulous, the chairs and tables overlooking the promenade were very comfortable and the bottles of wine great value. Only wish we had of stayed. Next time for sure but do book the restaurant in advance as it looked superb.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear jotob39:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback through our space in Tripadvsior. We are very happy to know that your experience in our Bar-Restaurant was to your liking. We really appreciate your words and of course, if you wish a nice table in our restaurant feel free to contact us as soon as possible. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and we hope to see you soon at the Miramar.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews