We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
543
126
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
126
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pine walk paella perfect location next year small hotel lovely hotel puerto pollensa balcony room small fridge home from home buffet breakfast sandy beach cold meats third floor short break relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 706 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Very nice hotel in a great position near to the pine walk. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are really nice and evening meal was a similar standard.We had a room with a balcony and sea view which was fantastic. My only issue is that you can’t pre-book a balcony only make the request for one and they are allocated on arrival.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear richard p

I really appreciate the time to post about your experience staying in Hoposa Bahia Hotel. I will take all coments into account to try and get better and better.

Thank you so much again for your words.
Best regards
Joana Maria Alorda
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Our room 303 was lovely with a balcony and fantastic sea views the staff were great very friendly and helpfull you must try their seafood paella the best we have gad with lovely setting on the terrace looking at the sea. The hotel is right on the beach with just a pedestrian walkway in front. We ate breakfast also on the terrace which was lovely, buffet style with plenty of choice all in all a very peaceful. Relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Room 303. Definately try for a sea view balcony room, well worth the money.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7792AXtinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear U7792AXtinas

Thank you for taking a bit of your time to give us this good feedback. It's amazing to know that you had such a relaxing time. We are hoping we will welcome you soon!

Best wishes
Joana Maria Alorda
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We stayed in Palma in 2017 and travelled all around the island over our two weeks there but we kept getting drawn to Port de Pollensa. During our visits we saw the Hoposa Bahia and promised that one day we would book the hotel with our friends. In early 2018 we decided to book sea view rooms via Booking.com for one week in late September. On arrival at the hotel we were checked in very efficiently by Manuel and told we had a sea view room with a balcony each (rooms 304 & 305). Used the lift to get to the 3rd floor and entered the room and opened the shutters - WOW, what a view, worth the money just for that, looks directly out over the bay. the room was very clean and spacious, air con and fridge and safety deposit box included - huge double bed (hardly knew my other half was in it apart from the snoring !. Breakfast were relaxed and very comprehensive, nice food suitable for all tastes, we started at 08.30 and normally left at 10.00 straight onto the beach (2mtrs) across the pine walk. Great staff at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, I can see why people return year after year. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area, quiet locations, safe swimming. Would we go back - in the blink of an eye, travelled all over the world in 5* accomodation and all of these would be pushed to beat the Hoposa for style, location and friendliness.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Barca92red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Barca92red

This is a fantastic review. We are so happy that we achieved your expectations. I will forward your comments to the Bahia team, at this point, nearly at end of season, opinions like yours with knowledge of such a good experience make the hard work be worth the efforts.

We hope to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards
Joana Maria Alorda
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited Bahia quite a few times during our holiday in Port de Pollenca. We had drinks a few times plus lunch once and dinner once. The moderately priced food was fine and something for every taste I think. Very sociable and busy place by the waters edge. There is inside and outside dining. Waiters were all very friendly and efficient despite being rushed off their feet most times. Good place to sit and watch the world go by!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank millyomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here a number of times before I sub consciously was prepared for a slight disappointment because good things do not go for ever! I was wrong things were even better than the past. WiFi lightening fast, lounge/bar refurbished,and of course the welcoming family of staff friendly and helpful as ever.Still probably the best kitchen in Porto.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jfpayne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear jfpayne99

Thank you so much for all your nice words. We work hard to make your experience unforgettable and knowing we achieved it with you is amazing.
We can't wait to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards
Joana Maria Alorda
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews