We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in a tranquil setting -a hidden gem ”
Review of Llenaire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llenaire Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel by a friend and in particular to have lunch . Great setting , very tasteful surroundings and attentive service .

We started with King prawns and the calamari - very tasty ( the calamari could have been fried for a tad longer ) . My boys had the lamb chops - delicious . I had the brill which had a great texture and taste.

Hands on management by the owner . Friendly and efficient service - he tells me that this historic hillside villa has been in the family for over 100 years - being a hotel for the last 15 years.

Well worth a visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ovonarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our third visit in 5 years and we will return as often as possible. 12 comfortable, spacious rooms in superb finca-style accommodation with panoramic views across Bay of Pollenca and peaceful, extensive terrace and pool area.. Alex, Miguel and their staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Switcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went here for dinner on sunday 6th August. It was fantastic, the views from the terrace where we had pre dinner drinks were outstanding, our meal was exceptional. The staff (2 young waitresses and a kinda head waiter) were very friendly and pleasant. Food was exceptional and reasonable priced, I loved the fact that it was not your ordinary holiday menu but quite specialised .Not even 10 mins in a taxi from puerto pollenca .All in all I would highly recommend, we will most certainly return as we go to puerto pollenca every year, in fact we could very easily stay here . Very very impressed. 10 out of 10!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I am not reviewing the hotel, just the restaurant, as six of us had lunch there.
Good menu, good food, fair prices, good service, beautiful location!
This place is totally worth a visit, the views are superb, you think you have travelled 50 years in time in the past!
Gorgeous!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianpaolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Gianpaolo P
Thanks for your comments, I know you had a nice time around, it was really a nice group you all, I hope the photo of the group went OK! We will be lloking forward seeing you again in the future! Maybe we will be able to offer you sme limoncello!
Kind regards and thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We have called at this hotel several times for drinks and coffee and cake. It's a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with great views over the countryside and the sea. Had dinner there tonight and it was superb,the food, service and the setting all great. Not cheap but we will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FrankoTardelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr.Franko Tardelli
We try to make everybody enjoy Llenaire, the truth is that the location is fantastic and the view makes it all. We know we are not cheap but we try to be fair with prices and quality relation and we think it's quite right.
We hope to see you soon again ! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I've been to the wonderful Port de Pollenca 3 or 4 times - before I discovered this gem. I saw pictures on this small hotel on a internet-site and decided to go there for coffee on a recent visit to Port de Pollenca. And what a fantastic experience it was......

The hotel is situated on a small hill outside the town - on the old road towards Pollenca. It's not a place you will discover - unless you know about it - I assure you - cause you can't really see it from the road.

But getting there - it will take your breath away....I promise.

The view from the hotel is stunning. In front of you - you have the most amazing panoramic view of the Pollenca Bay - towards both the Formentor and Alcudia Peninsula.

The place is quiet - there is a beautiful garden - and the house itself was originally a 13th century farm estate - now beautifully restored.

You don't have to stay on the small hotel to visit the place. We just went for coffee and cake - and next time we will certainly go for lunch or dinner. The staff were kind and we had a fantastic time on the beautiful place. One of my best experiences ever on this wonderful little island.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jans98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Gerente at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Jans98:
Thanks! We feel very proud of pleasing you that much! It is true that the view is unbeatable, the sight of the bay it's amazing and everyday it's diferent. We are a bit hidden and apart of the busy Mallorca, sometimes it seems we are out of season.
We are happy you had a nice time and we will be waiting for you in the future!
thank you again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Hotel Llenaire is sat on a hill overlooking the beautiful Bay of Pollensa, providing the setting for a very relaxing coffee and cakes on the terrace. There were tones of a "Miss Marple" novel as we were efficiently and politely served with our refreshments.
The hotel is an easy drive out of P/Pollensa and has a number of quality rooms. The restaurant provides top class dining, although we did partake on this visit. The prices are very reasonable for this type of establishment.
Well worth a visit. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Kirky99:
Thanks for your kind words! The truth is that the our famous "coffee&cake" has made us very popular and has spread our name all around, so it is with your help that we are really becoming well known and popular, but still quiet and peaceful!
We will be waiting here to see you again and keeping the view as nice as we can!
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Pollenca
3.8 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
3.1 km away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
3.2 km away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
225 reviews
2.9 km away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
4 km away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llenaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llenaire Hotel

Address: Avenida Llenaire Km. 3,8 | PO Box 152, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $103 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Llenaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel located on a hill overlooking the bay of Pollensa and sorrounded by 150Has of farming land and hills. An old manner house turned into a comfortable and quiet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Llenaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llenaire Hotel Pollenca
Llenaire Hotel Port De Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing