We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic Villa in Sicily - a perfect end to our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Feudo Vagliasindi is truly a hidden gem. We stayed here at the end of our honeymoon in late April. We would have never found this secluded and UBER-romantic place if a restaurant owner we met in Taormina hadn’t recommended it to us. We arrived about 1pm and had the largest and best lunch of our lives – a four-course feast where the antipasti plate was a meal in itself, and also the best antipasti we ever had. The wine from the grapes in the vineyard outside and winery on property was outstanding, and dinner was off the charts. The prices were reasonable; we spent 75 Euro for an amazing dinner including a nice bottle of the wine. Monte Etna erupted when we were Taormino, so we were curious to get a closer look. Feudo Vagliasindi has an insane view of Monte Etna and is on the quiet side of the mountain, where there are far less tourists, which is what we wanted, a place to chill. The whole area is gorgeous. This place is ideal for a long romantic weekend. The owners are two brothers that are totally cool and great hosts. Make sure you ask Paolo for a tour of the 200 year old winery on the first floor - it’s in pristine, museum-like condition. It is like walking into a time warp seeing the perfectly preserved historic winery in this elegantly restored Villa. The rooms are large, clean, and modern – the whole place was completely remodeled two years ago, and they had an amazing architect and designer. The attention to every detail is incredible and they spared no expense. If you want a romantic place to kick back, drink nice red wine, enjoy the outdoors, see Mount Etna up close, and sleep in an amazing multi-million dollar Villa and be spoiled for a few days, stay here. You won’t be disappointed. We hope to get back soon.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have amazing views - room 203 was excellent - but we didn't see other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

The location of the manor was perfect for visiting and viewing Mt. Etna. The surroundings are peaceful and beautiful, and the manor has a direct view of Mt. Etan. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and the bed very comfortable. It was convenient to have a restaurant right on site. The English of the staff was limited, but they made good efforts to communicate. Feudo Vagliasindi is a classy place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickApo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We loved this place and wished that we could have stayed for a couple of more days.The area per se is not an entertainment mecca but if you are looking for a traquil hotel,surrounded by vineyards and just opposite the majestic Mt Etna stay here. This Hotel is furnished elegantly and is spotless clean. The owners of this place Corrado and Paolo surely have an eye for detail and one immediately notes that they are aiming to be the best. This mansion impressed us as soon as we came the front gate and it continued to do so with the standards of the bedroom,delicious house wine,cuisine and service.We were also given a small tour in the ancient wine cellars located just under the newly refurbished top floors and that was extreemly interesting and culturally informative.We highly recommend this hotel and will definitively stay there on our next visit to the wonderful island of Sicily. Grazie Corrado!

Room Tip: Room facing main entrance and Mt Etna have beautiful morning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is no touristic hot spot but a little treasure near the etna mountain for a great relaxing stay. Great kitchen, good wine and a very friendly owner that was always willing to help with any questions. The only small negative thing to share were the bikes that we wanted to rent. They offer only one size which was too small for us.
All in all this place is a great venue for some quit days near the etna and in the middle of nature and wine yards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatjana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We only spent a night at Vagliasindi, but it was a real treat after a couple of very average and drab hotels. The place is beautifully kept, very friendly and comfortable, in a lovely location in the countryside with amazing views. We didn't have dinner (breakfast was excellent) but the dining room is tempting (wish they'd turn off the tv which spoils the atmosphere, but we might be in the minority on that subject). All in all a great value; if we're lucky we will be back before too long.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front, on the upper floor, have skylights only. We prefer a room with a standard wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Feudo Vagliasindi and I can honestly say that it was one of our most relaxing breaks ever. The hotel itself takes your breath away when you arrive and see it for the first time from the top of the drive especially when you arrive at night as we did... it's a beautiful and elegant building which has been beautifully restored to it's full glory.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with all the amenities one could possibly wish for and the views from the rooms and the terraces are breathtaking. The two brothers who own the place - Corrado and Paolo are wonderful and together with their staff they truly go out of their way to look after their clients and make them feel welcome and comfortable.

There is a lot to be said about sipping your morning coffee looking at the awesome view of the Etna and in the peaceful surroundings of the Feudo Vagliasindi ! I would truly recommend a break here to anyone without a moment's hesitation..

Room Tip: Most rooms have a skylight which is lovely because you can lie down on your bed and look at the star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent 4 nights and were really well looked after. Had an excellent dinner every night. Good selection of wines including 2 from the owners own vineyard. The rooms were tastefully decorated and kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
12.9 km away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
415 reviews
9.6 km away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
869 reviews
4.7 km away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Scrivano
Hotel Scrivano
#3 of 4 in Randazzo
137 reviews
81.1 km away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
567 reviews
20.8 km away
La Terra dei Sogni
La Terra dei Sogni
#1 of 2 in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi

Address: Contrada Feudo S. Anastasia 95036 Randazzo | S.P. 89 Bivio per Moio Alcantara, Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Price Range: $130 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing