We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.comUS$74
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
Orbitz.comUS$74
Destinia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
263
228
94
32
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
228
94
32
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay regency fridge cheltenham races heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 662 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Best Sunday lunch in Cheltenham, top quality beef, roast sirlion on a £15.95 3 course lunch menu. Wow.
Great starters and sweets.All homemade.
Service was first class, will go back every week.
Kids loved it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emijohn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Hotel took payment twice but 2 weeks later still waiting for refund. They appear happy to admit mistakes but reluctant to put them right. Have made multiple phone calls daily. .Beginning to feel I’m being fobbed off.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aswant25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We recently hired the Hayden lounge for a funeral reception and can’t thank the team at the Clarion (Cheltenham Regency) enough! The buffet was lovely, guests enjoyed the chips especially, the music we asked for was perfect and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Thank you again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Excellent hotel, very comfortable large room, absolutely spotless.

We had evening meal, battered cod, chips and peas. The batter was almost like a tempura, light and crisp. Breakfast was made to order and was very good

We found all the staff personable, polite and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank denis1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

We needed a room for one night in Cheltenham and got a good price online for this hotel.

Location:
On the edge of town close to Gloucester. It is better known locally as the Regency Hotel. Our taxi driver had never heard of the Clarion Collection Hotel but we had the post code so he knew where we were going. Apparently they changed the name recently

Reception:
Friendly and polite young lady who helped us book a taxi for the next day. The room wasn't ready so we waited in the bar which was closed. The first room we were offered was down a long corridor and then up three steps to the door. It had a window directly above a very noisy and large air extracor above the kitchen. We refused it and they organised a much nicer twin room for us.

Room:
A litttle bit dated but fine for a one night stay. A standard hotel room. We couldn't get the heating to work but an excellent young manager called Ethan was very helpful and provided an electric heater for us.

Restaurant:
The restaurant does not open until 6pm which is a real drawback and there is nowhere to eat within walking distance nearby. We went down at 6pm and were first in. The young waiter was very "over the top" and clearly doing his best to please but c had very little idea about what he was doing. We waited waited a long time for our food as the young waiter doubled up as a barman as more guests appeared. The ever helpful manager Ethan passed by and I asked him about our food, it appeared a few minutes later. The food was fine and reasonably priced.

Breakfast: Self service in the restaurant. Not a big selection but all the basics were there. The lady serving us was friendly and efficient.

Conclusion:
A resonably priced hotel on the edge of town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant service was a bit chaotic and there is no food or drinks on offer before 6pm. A special word however for Ethan the manager, a very service minded young man who went out of his way to help and seems to be holding things together in this hotel, well done Ethan!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews