We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
325
67
31
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
67
31
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbamboo showertuna tartarepresidential villaoutdoor bathroommain infinity poolview deckprivate dinnerpersonal butlerchocolate hillsresident managerdinner on the beachtagbilaran airportbeach resortfilipino fooddolphin watchinghighly recommend this place
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 447 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed in the family villa with loft and it was amazing - super spacious with our own pool, kitchen, living room and 4 bedrooms! We never wanted to leave! The resort consists of beautifully designed villas, loved all the hard wood and traditional Filipino features. The grounds are sprawling with palm trees and gardens. Food was good too! Nothing fancy but lots of grilled food and fish which is perfect for the beach. The massage was amazing as well - super relaxing, honestly couldn't stay awake. Location is perfect as well as it's on Panglao beach, beautiful to walk down the beach at sunset. The resort is accessible as well to visit iconic Bohol sights (Loboc River, Chocolate Hills, etc), recommend booking tours through Eskaya as they provide everything (car, great guide, etc). Would definitely recommend Eskaya if you're looking for a holiday in beautiful Bohol!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabrinadeguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Good day sabrinadeguz!

On behalf of Team Eskaya, I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday experience! We are overjoyed to learn you loved the villas, the vistas, the food and the massage! We hope you had an amazing stay here in Bohol!

We hope to host you again soon! Have a great week ahead sabrinadeguz!

Warm Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The best hotel in Bohol!
Been here for 6 days and the service was great and everything is great!
It’s not so far from Alona. Only the massages are alittle bit expensive but you can take a Tuktuk to Alona and do over there for 400 ps

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel_Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Good day Daniel B!

On behalf of the management and staff of Eskaya, I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience while staying with us the last few days. We appreciated you especially commending the staff on the great service.

We hope to host you again soon!

Enjoy the rest of the Lenten season Daniel B!

Warm Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5. Our children are teenagers. We all think that the is the most beautiful accommodation. It looks similar to the Farm @ San Benito’s Pool Villa but this has a modern pantry area with Bulthaup kitchen & Gaggenau oven. It also has its own ocean viewing deck (no beach access).
We were offered the Presidential or Family Villa when reservations assigned our chosen villa to another guest. I insisted on GV 16 and they confirmed it back to us. I wanted a villa that is newer & not too large.
We also enjoyed the food which can be served in the restaurant, in the room or anywhere in the resort. Chicken Inasal, Sisig, Kinilaw, Calamares & Croquettes are our favourites.
We were in Bohol 5 years ago and we already visited most tourist areas. Eskaya is a resort you would like to spend most of your time in rather than go out. We only went out for Sunday mass and front desk contracted van transport for us since there were many arrivals that day.
Our children appreciated the simple activities here - swimming, kayaking, stand up paddle, jet ski and biking. There weren’t strict rules & staff would do their best to accommodate request. We would also recommend the spa’s massage.
The resort can improve on library collection & lounge/waiting area which is currently the restaurant. These are negligible because of the great customer service.
It was Holy Week. All 24 villas were occupied and had back to back bookings. We cannot have late check out but they offered to open a spa room for us to stay in for a couple of hours. These seemingly small gestures make a perfect vacation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Princess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Princess G,

Good day!

On behalf of the entire team behind Eskaya, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience while holidaying with us!
We were pleased to know your family enjoyed the villa, our food and our hospitality.

Your feedback on improving the library and welcome area have been noted for immediate action.

Thank you and have a blessed Lenten season!

Best Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxing getaway and this resort met all our wishlist. Thou our room was about 45 mins late but Regina from the from desk immediately offered us a bottle of wine with homba ( marinated pork ), and complementary massage. Our wait time was so worth it upon seeing the room that we are about to stay. The privacy is top notch. At the breakfast buffet Ruel was very attentive while we dine. Everyone is very courteous. If there’s one thing we would like to improve was the quality of the massage. Mine was good but my wife was very disappointed. And maybe another area that they can improve on is the punctuality of the staff. ‘ Wait lang ‘ should not be heard in this type of resort. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen Dara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Good day Karen Dara D!

On behalf of the team, thank you for sharing your delight enjoying the villas and the privacy. We are more thankful however, for the critique you have shared.

We apologize for all the inconveniences, especially the "waiting," as it is unacceptable on our end. The timely delivery of all our services and amenities is our priority. We do not strive for good, we aim for greater satisfaction and value on your end.

We can't wait to host you again soon and show you that your points have been noted and have been acted upon.
Have a great week ahead!

Warm Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

It is really amazing, its natural a good place for me time and refresh yourself in nature. The rooms are really amazing. Oh not rooms but Villa instead, it is really bigger than my place. People are very Accomodating, from the driver to the managers, the waiter in the restaurant, front desk, house keeper even the guards gave us a warm welcome. Special mention to Sir Andrew and Sir Jun the Managers, Analou the caretaker in the spa. Cristopher and Ronilo for accomodating the request and Ronil the driver not sure though the name but he was the one who picked us up in the pier with matching water which really add up. Really amazing. The place is really amazing its realy natural. I will be back here soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Zye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Good day Zye M!

On behalf of the team behind Eskaya, I would like to thank you for sharing that you had a wonderful time while staying on property! We are pleased to know you felt you were well taken cared of by everyone from start to finish. We were also glad you enjoyed the relaxation and pampering our villas and vistas provided.

We hope to host you again soon! It's always summer here!

Have a great week ahead Zye M!

Warm Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews