We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day out ever”
Review of Folly Farm

Folly Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Begelly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for a fun and educational family day out in Wales then there is nowhere better than Folly Farm! With a zoo, farm, fairground and indoor and outdoor adventure play you'll leave understanding why it has twice been voted 'Best Family Day Out in Pembrokeshire and Wales'.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 4, 2018

4 adults and 4 children fab day out so much to do and see it's quite impossible to fit everything in ,in 1 day. Would suggest they had lockers to put coats and drinks in to save carrying them all day around the park.

Thank sandrajones100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, PR Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post a review - I'm so glad you enjoyed your day and felt there was lots to see and do.
Please remember that we have a bounce back 'boomerang' offer which enables guests to return within seven days at half price. Perfect for those unable to fit everything into one day! Just ask a member of staff at the admissions booth before leaving the park.
I will be sure to pass on your suggestion of a locker/left luggage facility.
We hope to see you again soon - thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Emma Owen
PR Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"all ages"
in 553 reviews
"fairground rides"
in 186 reviews
"value for money"
in 336 reviews
"big wheel"
in 176 reviews
"the barn"
in 135 reviews
"great family day"
in 155 reviews
"go karts"
in 183 reviews
"goat"
in 83 reviews
"half price"
in 105 reviews
"animal enclosures"
in 70 reviews
"land train"
in 102 reviews
"annual pass"
in 80 reviews
"pay extra"
in 83 reviews
"under cover"
in 73 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 147 reviews
"rain or shine"
in 72 reviews
"visit folly"
in 64 reviews
Filter

506 - 510 of 4,627 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Been here many times but every time it gets better and better.

Really well organised parking over easter with new animals. Worth booking on line to receive a discount.

Spent a good few hours here and loved every minute.

The rides are an additional cost which is a big bear but I’d rather pay less for entry and limit the rides and enjoy the animals and the waljs

Thank frankiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, PR Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it's great to hear you're a regular visitor and that you feel we continue to improve all the time.
I'm pleased you felt we were well organised and that you enjoyed our new animals and developments since your last visit.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Emma Owen
PR Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We went here on Saturday we had a great time with our 10 year old
A lot of the farm animals were in doors and the vintage fairground was also indoors it was great to stay out of the cold at times
The zoo was very good and well signed to all the animals
Would definitely recommend for a family day out

Thank Martina123186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, PR Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks so much for your review and for recommending us as a great day out to other travellers. It's great to hear you felt there was lots to see and do regardless of what the weather has in store with around 50% of attractions being undercover. I'm also pleased that you were impressed with the zoo and layout of the park.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Emma Owen
PR Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

From arriving at the car park, to leaving, every member of staff was helpful, polite and more importantly - happy! My son (who's 4) had a wonderful day (as so did we)! There was plenty to do in Folly Farm! We were lucky the rain stayed away until we were walking to the car. Folly Farm can be as cheap or expensive as you make it. Even though they charge for rides, most are only a token (which is 50p) so you're not over charged. Park was clean with plenty of bins around including recycling. It seems to be getting bigger and better every time we visit. Fantastic day and we will be returning again in the summer! Staff - keep up the good work! Your smile goes a long way!

Thank Davies12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, PR Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Wow - what fantastic feedback to pass onto our team here. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
Our staff work so hard in delivering the best customer experience possible so it's very rewarding to receive comments like this. I'll be sure to pass your review onto the HR Management.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed a wonderful day with us and that you were impressed with what great value we are and how clean and well maintained we are. Great to hear you're planning a return visit in the Summer. We look forward to seeing you then!

Kind regards
Emma Owen
PR Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Family enjoyed the day at Folly farm. All the animals seemed well looked after. There is a large indoor fun fair and a couple of outdoor rides, none of which were great but then we didn’t go for the rides. The only disappointment was lunch, I’d recommend bringing a picnic and avoid the burger stall.

Thank GraemeDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, PR Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your day with us and that you were impressed with our array of animals.They are indeed very loved by our fab team of keepers who look after them daily and I know they'll appreciate your feedback.
I'm sorry you weren't impressed with your burger meals - we usually receive great feedback but if anyone has any issues with their food we would always encourage speaking to a member of staff at the time who'd be happy to help.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Emma Owen
PR Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Folly Farm also viewed

 

Been to Folly Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing