We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday 2018”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Drayton Villas

Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Front of Drayton Villas - on a small quiet lane between the village Green and the Harbour Patio from the side - sheltered enough to sit out even in early Spring and late autumn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Front of Drayton Villas - on a small quiet lane between the village Green and the Harbour
Patio from the side - sheltered enough to sit out even in early Spring and late autumn.
Upstairs kitchen - open big windows for balcony effect! Sea view
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs living room
Upstairs living room
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs living room
Downstairs living room with log fire - lovely for cosy winter evenings
Downstairs bedroom
Priory Bay - walk around Nodes Point and find a peaceful paradise.
St Helens Beach - a lovely family beach within walking distance of     apartment.
White Cliff Bay - a short drive from the property
View from Mill Lane - walk down to the sea and look over Bembridge Harbour.
View over Duver at St Helens -  the island is perfect for walking all the year round.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NIGEANDKA...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday 2018”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay kid friendly lovely and clean would use again .easy access to explore the island parking not the best though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for the review. I have to regretfully agree that the parking situation has become more difficult and realistically, at least in the main holiday season, it is best not to rely on parking immediately outside but to drop off luggage etc and then park around the Green which is about 100 yards away at the top of the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eirwen201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming comfortable and well designed apartment on the first floor witjjh plenty of light”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is very well located so its possible to be on the beach or by the harbour within minutes . It is only a short walk to the local shops, restaurants and post office in St Helens .
The apartment is well appointed in a quiet road and I would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyleigh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice accomodation”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice flat well situated had a wonderful holiday & well for all attractions. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeancabon
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely flat”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved the property. Owners contactable if needed.
Great location, nice pub on the green thats serves meals , local shop and post office, real village atmosphere.
Nice places to walk, great beach with restaurant.
Close to lots of attractions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408mail
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great facilities, fantastic location”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely flat with everything you need for a comfortable break, in a great location just a short walk down to the beach and harbour. Lots to do nearby, and lots of good pubs. Don't miss the car boot sale on the village green on Sunday mornings, the Fish and Chip van on Saturday nights and make sure you get down for a relaxing coffee or lunch at the Baywatch cafe on the beachfront.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyB17...
1 review
“Lovely Groundfloor Flat”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely flat with well appointed kitchen and good bathroom and shower. Also charming outside patio. Great location as harbour and beach within walking distance.
Friendly helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“Very nice flat”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat was clean and well equipped, except that the wi fi did not work (I think the router is not working properly) The location is lovely, and only a short walk to the sea. Unfortunately, there is no designated parking, and as a result we were unlucky enough to have a wheel stolen from our car, complete with fittings. This would have ruined our holiday had it not been for the people of St. Helens, who were so helpful, and the next door neighbour who kindly allowed us to park on his car space for the remains of our holiday, once we were able to get wheel nuts to fit our older car, and able to fit the spare wheel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review. I am really sorry to hear about your problems. I have never had any guests who have had thefts or wifi difficulties before and have always felt perfectly safe myself. What a shame Yes people on the island are usually very friendly. With regard to the wifi. I really wish you had called me because I could have sent someone round to sort it out. I pride myself on getting problems fixed quickly and it's a shame when something could probably have been done. (I have excellent handymen who will come out at short notice). I recommend all holiday makers to contact owners sooner rather than later rather than suffer in silence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing