We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful weekend retreat from the hustle and...”
other travellers have booked this property
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
feel the joy in Bembridge at our local beach 1 Drayton Cottage is the brick cottage, centre of the photo minutes from the sea and the shops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
feel the joy in Bembridge at our local beach
1 Drayton Cottage is the brick cottage, centre of the photo minutes from the sea and the shops
Drayton Cottage sitting room and front bedroom
Astro turf lawn in our sunny enclosed garden
Sitting room with smart tv
one of the comfy couches with plenty room for everyone
new kitchen overlooking the garden for 2018
Double bedroom with walk in wardrobe, full length mirror and hairdryer
Twin single bedroom at the back of the cottage
a corner of the bedroom perfect for checking make up
newly fitted shower with plenty of headroom over the bath
industrial style bathroom newly fitted
decoration for Christmas
a shady place to sit underneath the pergola
Overview of garden, plenty room for children and your dog
Smart tv and wifi
Christmas at Drayton Cottage
Remember to visit
The Easter bunny visits Bembridge
Drayton Cottage garden shed - home to buckets, spades all sorts of games
Bembridge windmill in late afternoon sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy B
1 review
“A wonderful weekend retreat from the hustle and bustle of London!”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a fabulously charming and quaint village and cottage for a weekend away from London!

The cottage is beautifully decorated, with thought to every detail! I particularly loved the garden area which would be perfect in the summer months! The cottage was warm and cosy with all the amenities we needed! The rooms were spacious and beds were extremely comfortable :)

The cottage was set in an ideal location, with the local watering hole playing great host in the evening! The stunning beach just a stones throw away provided the perfect location for a morning walk!

Many thanks for a fabulous weekend away and I look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you - please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emziew87
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little find, will be back!”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find of a charming cottage on the Isle Of Wight!
The cottage is beautifully decorated, fresh and clean with many little quirky touches from vintage suitcases to open fire places which truly make it stand out!
We arrived on Saturday not overly prepared, however it was nice to find tea, coffee, salt, pepper and all little things that you forget about it there to make you feel at ease from the minute you are in the door.
The kitchen is fully equipped with all amenities including utensils, to the living room having two sofas and a chair with lots of board games which always go down a treat!
The two bedrooms upstairs had new and comfy mattresses with enough room to have your cases lying around at ease - there was also little touches of throws in baskets in case you felt overly cold, which we never did...it heated up nicely!
Bembridge itself was very pretty, the beach is a great walk and there were many nice little places to eat with all the locals being friendly and helpful when needed.
Overall if you are looking for a bit of character and every little touch thought about in such a charming way- then this is the one for you!
Highly recommended and we will back!
Many thanks for a fab weekend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowsisson...
East Cowes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb seaside hide away!”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous weekend in bembridge!
The cottage is a delight to stay in. We arrived on Saturday night and the cottage was soon warm and cosy, some lovely christmas decorations had been tastefully added so we felt very at home.
The cottage is very well equipped with a fast wifi connection, large modern tv and a portable wireless music speaker. All these mod cons made us feel instantly relaxed and were able to enjoy the weekend from the second we arrived.
The beds are another delight! All brand new mattresses ,super comfy and the bedrooms both had a large thick curtain so we all slept brilliantly.
The cottage is in a superb location, we walked around the pretty village and admired the beautiful christmas lights and even managed to watch a candle lit procession.
A superb weekend away! We have already rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you. I'm glad you loved Bembridge it is so pretty at Christmas time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Beautiful, Cosy and tastefully done cottage!! ”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and my friends stayed at Drayton Cottage this weekend and I couldn't ask for any more. This cottage wowed you from the minute you step inside, the decor is very on trend and quirky! The fact it has its own drive way is a bonus and the beautiful garden would be fantastic for summer days/evenings! Over all, a fantastic place to stay and we will defiantly be coming back! Recommended 5star :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. You are very welcome to come back and enjoy the garden in Summer,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHinWinc...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very much home from home”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here last week for the second time this year. A Victorian semi-detached house, it has space for two cars and would sleep four people. The cottage has been very thoughtfully equipped, with the essentials for cooking and eating (condiments, oil and vinegar, a selection of teas and ground coffee) provided. Plenty of crockery and cutlery and cooking equipment. There is both a good-sized sitting room (with two sofas and a chair), and a dining room seating four. There are also two tables in the garden outside. Upstairs is one double bedroom and one twin, both good sized with cupboard space. Towels and tea towels are provided. Wifi is very efficient and there is a Bluetooth speaker as well as a large modern TV, plus a radio in the kitchen. Lots of board games, books, etc. for less good weather. A barbecue for the better evenings. Lots of accent lighting and some nice touches of decor that make the cottage very homely. Carpets throughout. The only watch point is that the shower is a mixer kind, over the bath, which is in an extension with a sloping roof, so if you are tall you may struggle. The owner is very friendly, easy to contact and accommodating (but not living nearby, for those who find that intimidating). The cottage is minutes from the excellent Bembridge shops and restaurants, the beaches and the windmill! It is also very quiet, however. And dog friendly (he had his own hamper, with bowls, poo bags and a giant biscuit!) Note that photos were taken in June and some furnishings have since been updated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the layout of the property
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you'll come back soon to enjoy some Spring walking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foggy2014
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage for four”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a quiet and relatively traffic-free side street, with off-road parking for two cars, only a short stroll to a variety of shops and eateries, yet within 15 minutes from harbour or beaches. Bembridge is a delightful spot and has its own special charm. The owner has used 'coastal' themed decor to create a relaxing retreat suitable for4 adults or a small family. With thoughtful extra touches (coolbag for picnics, small backpack for walks, speaker for iPod etc.), this is a place you will want to return to. The pretty garden catches the afternoon sun, and has plenty of seating to make the best of it. We didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing