We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ideal place for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Girona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ideal place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Deri Mhor Cottage was excellent. The cottage is beautiful, cozy and very clean. It contains everything that is needed for a worderful stay. The views to Lock Tay are priceless and Kenmore has a lot to offer in the shape of dining out, scenic walks, sights and two convenience stores for essential groceries. There is a bigger supermarket in Aberfeldy at the petrol station 6 miles away. Kenmore Hotel and The Courtyard across the bridge are wonderful to go for drinks or dinner, the staff at Kenmore Hotel are very friendly and welcoming and the views are great. We would like to thank Simon and Wilma for their hospitality. If you are looking for a relaxing place with a beautiful view and a comfortable stay then Deri Mhor Holiday Cottage is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire place and views to the lake
Liked least: Nothing, all was good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comprehensive review, it is good to hear that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzaandg...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“superb house, superb location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we came to kenmore for a wedding. the is house is fantastic....a real home from home!!! spotlessly cleans and well appointed. Wilma was very helpful. the views are just amazing and the location out of this world. wish I owned the house. we had the best time and I would advise anyone looking to rent a hoilday home here to choose dheri mhor!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay in Deri Mhor, I hope to see you again. PS I'm afraid it won't be up for sale for quite a while!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mabs749
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Deri Mhor is comfortable and spotless with a super view of Loch Tay”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great house to stay in .Its a super location with a lovely view down the loch. The house was spotless and vey well prepared for our visit. The house is comfortable with a choice of heating. All crockery and kitchen utensils are clean and everything you require for a holiday home Ample space for clothes in the bedrooms with comfortable bed in the double room.
It has great enclosed front and back gardens which was great for our small dog as it kept him safe when outside .There is access from both the front and the back of the house with private parking .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of propertyn
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us May be unsuitable for older guests due to a steep stair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thanks for coming to stay in Deri Mhor, I'm glad that you and your dog enjoyed it. I hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
199heathe...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay in lovely village”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kenmore is a lovely village with several choices of where to eat out. Deri Mhor cottage was a lovely place to stay, the house was just as described, it was very clean and well kept, the garden was well enclosed which was perfect for our dog. The kids enjoyed throwing stones in the loch and playing in the park which was just behind the house. would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thanks for the good review, I'm glad that you all enjoyed it. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle...
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely modern house,very well furnished,luxury bedding,,I loved the log burner.
Wilma (the caretaker) is nearby if you require any assistance.
Views are just stunning .Cannot say anymore than has been said by previous holidaymakers.
I will definitely be returning.

Only things I would note are
There is no tumble drier or freezer in the property as was stated in the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact there was no freezer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind and constructive comments. The freezer had broken and I forgot to remove it but there is a reasonable size freezer compartment in the fridge which is more than big enough for us when we live there. There is no mention of a tumble drier but there is a clothes drying frame present. I look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The reviews previous sum up this place perfectly, I couldn't add any more, it was absolutely great. Great location, local shop sells a good selection of amenities, also 2 local bars/restaurants within walking distance. Amazing location and and views from front room

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed our "home from home" and look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan000
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've stayed at Deri Mhor twice now and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Kenmore. The booking prior to our arrival was easy and excellent arrival information given by the owner. The cottage is in an ideal location and all restaurants within walking distance. The cottage itself is spotlessly clean and the enclosed back garden was ideal for our two dogs. Thank you, once again, for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing