We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay!”
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond. Peaceful garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond.
Peaceful garden.
Comfortable sitting area.
Padded window seat in sitting area.
Sitting/Dining and Kitchen area.
Welcome tea tray.
Luxury kitchen area.
Nespresso coffee machine.
Luxury Boutique Bedroom with full length mirror.
Towelling robes and complimentary towelling mule slippers.
Dressing table and wardrobe.
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower.
Stunning view of St Ives Bay from the sitting area window.
Comfortable padded window seat.
Fernhill Apartments Building -  originally a Mine Captains House, tastefully renovated in 2010.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michelle...
Crewe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at 7 Fernhill Apartment for 2 weeks and we weren't disappointed. The apartment is perfect and has everything you would need for a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The welcome hamper, bathrobes and slippers were an added luxury. The view from the window seat is one of the best views of Carbis Bay/Godrevy that you will see, simply stunning. Nearby St Ives is a 20 min walk from the apartment along the coastal path or main road and there is also a supermarket and various restaurant within walking reach. The owners Chris and Janice were very accommodating and helped to make our stay a very enjoyable one. We will certainly be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenlI9...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with beautiful view over the bay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time at the apartment and enjoyed sitting at the window looking over Carbis Bay beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Carbis Bay”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a lovely week here end of May /beginning of June. The apartment is very clean and has all the kitchen equipment required to properly self cater. The view from the window seat is glorious whatever the weather. It is a dog friendly apartment yet there is no sign or smell that dogs have been there at all. Our dog loved it here - walks to St Ives and Lelant via the coast path are very easy and enjoyable. If you want to go further and a more challenging walk you can follow the coast path out of St Ives for 6 miles up and down the cliffs and finish at a fab dog friendly pub call the Tnners inn. The badgers inn at Lelant is only 40 minutes walk from apartment and serves great food, very dog friendly and lovely staff - all in all highly recommended for quality of apartment and location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartfur...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed for a week and would thoroughly recommend it!

The apartment is extremely comfortable and very well maintained and the fact each guest receives a welcome package upon arrival, is extremely thoughtful.

Although you may choose to dine out during your stay, should you wish to eat in, the apartment has everything you may need and we could not fault it.

In terms of location, you are only a mile or so from St Ives, so it is a very easy walk, but failing that there are both bus and train services nearby should you prefer and Carbis Bay beach (a five minute walk) is in my opinion, nicer than the beach at St Ives.

There is private parking directly outside the apartment, which is extremely useful and also a nice garden, should the weather be on your side, to take advantage of - all of which further benefit your stay here.

This was our first stay at Fernhill and we will be returning next year for sure!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgiTrav...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect sanctuary”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful, clean, comfortable apartment with fabulous views. This was just what we needed at a time of turmoil - a perfect sanctuary. We stayed for a few weeks and each week received a fabulous new welcome pack and fresh linens. The views, easy access to the beach, short drive to the seal colony at Godrevy and the fantastic food of Trevaskis Farm and not least the stunning walk to St Ives along the coast path turned a dismal March into a genuine pleasure. Thank you Chris and Janice, love John, Helen and Oscar

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious apartment in a great location with lovely sea views”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is amazing - underfloor heating, well equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed and a lovely window seat with views across the bay. It was really clean and in perfect condition. There was an unexpected bonus of some lovely complimentary toiletries and edible treats, really thoughtful. It's in a quiet location but is easy to get to, there is a Tescos close by and it's just a short walk into St Ives or down to beautiful Carbis Beach. Car parking is easy (off road private area) but it would be easy to stay without a car and use public transport if you preferred.
The owners are really nice, the stay was easy to book and I would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Relaxing Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked to stay at this apartment as our honeymoon - it was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Although the weather was rather wet and windy we still went out every day to Lands End, Newquay, Falmouth and Plymouth to name a few! Ideal for public transport (we left are car at home). The local area was stunning - short walk to beach and approx. half an hour to St Ives. We stayed out of season so quite a few places were closed but we still enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was stunning and extremely well presented - the little touches of the hamper and toiletries was an added bonus that we both enjoyed - Chris and Janice were very helpful in all communications before, during and after our holiday and it was a total pleasure from finding the apartment, the booking process and the holiday itself! Would love to come back and visit for a holiday in the summer months!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing