We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
94
115
39
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
115
39
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel coach trip steep hill sea view evening entertainment st ives alfa coaches entertainments room course evening meal swimming pool minute journey enjoyed our stay top floor pleasant stay the hotel is clean would recommend this hotel to anyone train station
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

My partner and i just spent 8 days in tbis wonderful hotel and had a wonderful time we were on a alfa tour with a driver from henshaws called suzie who was also very good the hotel and staff were brilliant and the choice of food excellant all the staff were very helpful particularly richie our waiter and his friend cynthia who was behind the bar nothing was too much trouble for them the manager also was very helpful its just a great shame this hotel is closing laye next year as it is spotless and we would have gone back to visit it again our thanks to the manager and all his wonderful staff who went out of their way to give us a great holiday
Glynnbarb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank glynnbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

the hotel was big rambling building, very clean and comfortable and large rooms. location was easy access to railway and beaches although corbis bay was quite steep hill to get to but scenery so lovely

Room Tip: i think they have some sea views but good views from all sides
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C7054MXchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Cottage hotel is a wonderful place however in some instances a little old fashioned , ideal place to go close to St Ives , easy access , disabled suitable , has lift however small
Meals are good but on some nites were not pleasant

I advise you to try

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank DANIEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Food fantastic, something for everyone and the staff work very hard to please nothing is too much trouble. If you want more food you ask for it.

Location is good , not so good if you are unsteady on your legs as it is hilly. 2 minutes to the station to St Ives £2 return approx 5 minute journey. St Ives is gorgeous but very busy. Not much around the hotel to walk to except the stunning beach at the bottom of the hill. Getting back up takes some effort.

Hotel is dated but clean. Nothing to moan at in the room. Towels and bedding fresh, beds comfy and water very hot. WI-FI is best connection I ever had in a hotel. The only thing that the hotel needs is a bit of extra outdoor seating. The pool was warm and very clean.

All in all a great hotel .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 882annp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

myself and 2 daughters (24&18) stayed at this hotel last week 6th-12th Aug and it was lovely.from walking in the door to leaving saturday morning.Our room (number 26)on the 1st floor was spacious(a double and 2 single beds) tho i do have to say the beds was very hard.the bathroom had bath and shower which was excellent and the sea view was lovely to sit and watch from the big picture window with morning coffee. The food was nice and of good quality and plenty of of...more if you wanted it.Our waitress Christine was very quick and polite and nothing was to much trouble. In fact we found all the staff to be very helpful and polite....Ingrid the bar lady ...what a scene of humour!! The hotel its self is a little 'dated' but its comfy and welcoming,i would return again without hesitation.All in all The Cottage Hotel cant be faulted. Thank you for a great week :-)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews