We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect apartment in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View from Balcony
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Table
Master bedroom
Ready for bed
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom from arty angle
Hall
Happy Days!
Kitchen: patio doors other end opening onto Balcony
Coat Hangers
Balcony
Bathroom
En suite
Fish in the Bedroom
Kitchen Table
View from 2nd Bedroom
Carbis Bay
St Ives
View from Dining Area
Views from Master Bedroom
Carbis Bay from coastal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely spacious apartment, furnished to a high standard. The beds were very comfortable and overall it was very well equipped. The location is perfect, seaview from every room and a two minute level walk to the railway station, great for visiting st ives without having to drive in. It is tastefully decorated with lots of nice touches. Lots of wardrobe space and lovely clean ensuite and 2nd bathroom. We have stayed in numerous properties in cornwall over the past 25 years and this one will take some beating. I would recommend it to anyone visiting this area of cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seaviews
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrlowe7
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“absolutly perfect”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely place. Really comfortable,light and relaxing.The views from all the rooms were stunning too.
The apartment was really well equipped with some really nice home touches. I particularly like the shoal of fish in the main bedroom.
Beds were very comfortable as was the seating in the lounge. Kitchen was big enough with plenty of storage space and the scones and wine on arrival was a real treat.
Both bathrooms had good powerful showers and the whole place was clean throughout.
Access to Carbis beach was ideal and even better for the train to st ives.
We are in the process of booking for next year but will have to be quick.
I would like to thank the owners too. They were able to let us in early to the property which we were very grateful for as our 4 year old was sending us loopy after a long drive and for posting back our items we left in the washing machine !
Thanks again-we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all lovely.
Liked least: whats not to like !
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jospanner...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it here!”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Gorgeous apartment. Thought of everything. Beds super comfy. Location superb. Owners very friendly and efficient, I left something behind and they arranged to send it on. Welcome pack was the most generous I've ever had. Will definitely book for next year. Weather was poor but It didn't matter one bit as apartment was so good. Can't rate it highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimK_Swin...
Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second visit - just as good as the first time!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second visit to Seaview and it was just as good (if not better!) than the first time. The apartment is in such a great location and we both walked and caught the train into St Ives. A quick walk down the hill and you reach Carbis Bay Beach which is fabulous and our 2 boys loved playing on the beach, despite now being teenagers! The apartment itself was just how we remembered it from last time - a well appointed kitchen and excellent wifi throughout and the biggest attraction was the space - loads of it and loads of storage too. Having 2 bathrooms was also a great benefit. Finally, the welcome pack was the best we've ever received - so thanks once again and we'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and storage
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldy112
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We look at other places but always come back to Seaview.

From the moment we go through the front door it's peace and tranquility. Everything you might want is there for " us" to use. We've visited quite a number of times now and when the last day actually comes and we have to leave all we talk about in the car is ...... "When can we get back again?"

Must mention the Cornish Cream Tea just sitting on the table in the kitchen waiting to be eaten ..... truly scrumptious!

What else can we say that we haven't before other than we're already starting to scheme about our next visit. Using someone else's words .... We Will Return ..... asap in our diaries.

Thank you both and a special thanks to Mum & Dad too!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking apartment.”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stunning & immaculate. Can't fault the apartment, perfectly located with beautiful views of the sea & coastline. I felt at home with all the little touches such as the welcome hamper. I would stay here every time I visit St Ives. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

'Sea view' is the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Located in the fantastic area of Carbis Bay, with wonderful sea views from all windows, this was just perfect as a base for a week in Cornwall. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, with lovely furniture, curtains, bedding and towels, and a real home from home with all the appliances necessary for an easy life! The welcome pack was lovely too, so we could have a lovely Cornish Cream Tea on our arrival after a 400 mile drive, sitting on the balcony in the sunshine with a glass of wine. A wonderful week was enjoyed, by both myself and my husband, and also our daughter and her partner. Would definitely like to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing