We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal, first class”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 32 Compass Point

As you drive into Compass Point, stop and admire the view across to St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you drive into Compass Point, stop and admire the view across to St Ives.
The rear courtyard Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
As you drive into Compass Point, stop and admire the view across to St Ives.
The rear courtyard
Fully fitted kitchen
Lounge
Front courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shaun O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal, first class”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second fantastic stay in this lovely accommodation. Everything here, just as last time, was superb - clean, tidy, well situated, a perfect base for exploring the local area. Great communication from start to finish, would 100% recommended and would not hesitate in re-booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you. We appreciate the comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rostravel...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location close to St Ives and transport. Owner had stated that garage was small and would not take a large car, however we could not fit our small rental car in at all.
Some minor maintenance issues which owner is addressing. He is very responsive to any issues and was a delight to deal with. Unit could do with a female touch, but was very comfortable.
We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you. The garage is an issue, I can get my golf estate in it bit can see why people might hesitate with rentals. It is tight and no one wants to scratch a rented car. I agree about the female touch, cushions for example: a previous guest had trashed them and so I had to throw them away. I'll get a woman's eye on the decor. Issues should be resolved in the next week or two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeboin
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and had everything we needed. Some DIY needed but I guess that because its the end of the season.

staying here and getting the train into Ives is a more relaxing experience than either staying in St Ives or trying to park and ride. The apartment is only a few yards from the station

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thanks and yes, DIY needs a touch up due to previous guest damage, and a leak from upstairs. I have a little list!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyturne...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location! Great facilities”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay! The location is beautiful! Definitely one of the best bays I've seen in Cornwall. The apartments had great facilities!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you, each year I try to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handp2015
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in St Ives”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. In terms of location, its in Carbis Bay and a stones throw away from the train station which has a 5 min train ride to St Ives. Much better than driving in St Ives with its tight roads and traffic.

The apartment itself was perfect, secure parking (albeit the garage is very tight), very clean inside and well furnished. Lance (the owner) called upon arrival to ensure we had settled in OK and gave us some tips on points of interest. The apartment was stocked with all of the essentials and more. Perfect spot for a couple visiting St Ives. Would definitely stay here again if we return to St Ives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in a great location!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish an all round great experience. Prompt and accurate response times from the owner prior to the holiday and an informative folder in the apartment on arrival. We immediately felt at home, the accommodation was first class, spotlessly clean and tidy and in a superb location. The apartment was not just a perfect base but a really nice place to go back to and relax in the evening with the added bonus of wi-fi, dvd and satellite tv. A great place to stay in a superb location, would strongly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank for the review, we try our best to provide a good experience. It is not always easy to do, so we appreciate the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubblin1
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truely amazing”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed for a week, 1st time using trip advisor and my experience was amazing. Whilst booking the apartment I had quick response from the management who was very attentive. The apartment was very clean and had everything to offer. It was like home from home. Very modernity equipped. We had both front and back patio areas with table and chairs to sit out whilst relaxing in the glorious sunshine, we was carbis bay beach was a 2min walk down hill, and a 20-3in coastal walk to st ives (which I would recommend) it's has beautiful scenery of the sea. The train station is a stone throw away. Ideal place if you love to walk and the scenery. Amazing place to stay, would highly recommend if you want a relaxing week away from the hussle and bussle of life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing