We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment, french doors opening on to enclosed patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment, french doors opening on to enclosed patio area
Ground floor apartment, with allocated parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ground floor apartment, french doors opening on to enclosed patio area
Ground floor apartment, with allocated parking space
Well appointed living area
Just sit and relax
Chill on reclining chairs with a glass of wine and savour the sea view
Sink in to a king size tempura bed
Single beds or zip and link to a king size
Family bathroom with rain shower and deep bath
Time for coffee
Time waits for no one
Porthkidney Beach
Walk the coastal path into St. Ives
Nearest Beach Carbis Bay
Café on Carbis Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarah2829...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic modern luxury apartment! Loved the white comfy chairs!
Short walk to the beautiful carbis bay. We were lucky with the weather if not the apartment is spacious enough to stay in.
Would love to go back for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissie4...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location with added luxury.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here with my husband. What a lovely place to stay, the flat has everything you need and the welcome pack is a lovely extra. Bed very comfortable, great choice of furniture in the large lounge and a very well equipped kitchen. The only niggle would be the busy road.
We brought our e-bikes with us to help with the southern cornish hills and therefore hardly used our van, found some really quiet lanes to cycle to and the route to Hayle by bike is great and very safe.
We would recommend restaurants The Bean and La Casita for an evening meal and both within walking distance of the flat, booking advised.
Great having the parking spot in front of the flat's french door's which enabled us to pass our luggage over to one another, made life so much easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: The road outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combsey
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury stay in Carbis Bay”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find a thoughtful and generous welcome gift. The apartment was immaculate with virtually everything you would need for a weeks stay. The bed was very comfortable and everything worked easily. We walked from Carbis Bay to St. Ives most days and because of the car parking space could travel around more and discovered Godrevy National Trust beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I could see the sea from the apartment
Liked least: The road was a bit noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly superb apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a family we stayed at this apartment just 2 weeks ago and it was superb. It was presented in an immaculate manner and had everything you would require for a luxury pad. I would defiantly recommend staying here and we will defiantly be returning next year.
Thank You staying here made the holiday even more special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and facilities
Liked least: Distance to beach but wasn't an issue
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillden20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 4 days here and can't fault it. Very welcome cream tea welcome met us and the apartment is very new, bright airy and finished to a high standard. The whole apartment was very well equipped and absolutely spotless and Julie was a text away for any help we needed. It is on a busy road but the noise is not intrusive, it was good to have your own parking space which was also roomy even for our estate car. Had a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamexico
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the time we booked to the time we left, the service was excellent. Claire and Kelly we available if we needed them but not intrusive, which was great. The apartment was well located, near the beach, in front of a play area for children (my 4 year-old loved it), and just a short drive to St Ives. We went once by train from St Erth, and the journey was short but stunning.

The apartment has everything you need, and more. Good-sized bedrooms, comfortable beds, good sized bathroom, beautiful lounge/kitchen/diner with a wonderful view. There is a nice little patio where you can sit and eat or have a drink. We couldn't because of the weather!!!! The kitchen is very well-equipped with more things than most people probably have in their own kitchens!

Some nice touches which I did not expect in a holiday rental. Bathrobes, slippers, shower gel, shampoo and soap. Also a lovely welcome pack with some local ''goodies'' which we all enjoyed. These things I would only expect from a 5 star hotel! Or be paying a fortune for the rental (which we did not)

We will definitely be going back as soon as we can. My daughter misses her ''new home'' as she calls it. Well done Cornish Luxury Holidays, you surpass yourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor
Liked least: The weather!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westie121...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can not fault this apartment, even though it's on the main road you really do not hear the road noise, I slept incredibly well. Well presented, extremely clean and fresh. Kitchen well equipped. Decor throughout well thought of. I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$170
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing