We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
347
82
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
82
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel carbis bay hotel spa facilities carbonara lovely hotel beef wellington st ives through secret escapes high standard varied menu lounge area would highly recommend this hotel sea view mash underfloor heating groupon deal beautiful decor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 464 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Very relaxed. Nice atmosphere, good people and great food. Loved it. Walked down to restaurant beach bar of sister hotel Carbis Bay which was lovely. Rooms marginally tired but no real issue. Overall just what was needed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimB4208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGannetInn, Manager at The Gannet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank-you for your 5 star review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic stay. This time we were lucky enough to be put in their signature room, Gannet. With comfy armchairs in front of a big picture window with gorgeous views out to sea, it was almost a wrench to leave the room at all. I’d have been quite happy sitting by the window, gannet-spotting all day, with a bottle of wine!

Service was its usual, friendly, top-notch self and the food way better than at its sister, Carbis Bay, hotel in my humble opinion. And the vouchers towards meals, wine, spa treatments, etc. at CBH are a nice touch too. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGannetInn, Manager at The Gannet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

So lovely to see you both again! Happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Amazing from the moment we arrived.
A wonderful welcome from bubbly receptionist Martina, who could not have been more helpful or informative and showed us around the public areas and then to our rooms which we were delighted to find had been upgraded. Very contemporary, clean and luxurious in all parts of the hotel and all of the staff were polite and couldn't do enough for us. As we booked through Secret Escapes we were given vouchers for an afternoon tea at the sister hotel 'Carbis Bay Hotel' which was fabulous. We also enjoyed two evening meals during our stay, both of which were top notch delicious and the breakfasts were also to die for. Great location very close to St Ives and easy access to many other beautiful parts of Cornwall including lands End which was only approx 30 mins drive away. Would definitely stay here on future visits to the area and can thoroughly recommend it all round.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 251jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGannetInn, Manager at The Gannet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Wow - what a wonderful review & recommendation, thank-you! We're so happy that you enjoyed, well..., everything and very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

What can I say? This place is fantastic!
We stayed for 2 nights and would happily return.
Excellent location about 1 mile from St Ives.
Stunning view out of the window across the bay.
The room was warm & comfortable. Clean, crisp bedding with seating area.
Bathroom had large shower & luxurious toiletries.
Cornish tea & coffee on hand with freshly baked shortbread each day.
We also ate int he restaurant on our 2nd evening and the food was delicious.
Breakfasts in the morning were of a very good standard. Plenty of choice from pastries to yogurts to a vast array of hot options (pancakes, porridge, salmon, full English...).
Don't just settle for their sister site down the road... stay here instead!

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank 842SarahL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGannetInn, Manager at The Gannet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank-you for this most complimentary review! Makes us glow... We hope that you'll come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Spent the most wonderfull evening and night at this gem of a hotel.
Arrived, my daughter and I, to be greeted very warmly by receptionist who showed us around, explaining everything and then taking us to our ' upgraded' seaview room which was lovely.
We booked a table for 6pm , went down around 5.30 where we had a complimentary glass odf wine each in the very relaxing lounge, full of comfy chairs and a roaring fire.
The meal was excellent, couldnt fault anything. Afterwards we had a couple of drinks sat by the fire until we went to our room. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom huge with walk in shower.
Next morning we had a fantastic breakfast.
Staff couldnt be more helpfu.
We definitely will be revisiting.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stay549261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGannetInn, Manager at The Gannet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Awww, we're so pleased that you both enjoyed your Birthday visit! That fire certainly is pretty wonderful when there's a chill in the air. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews