We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$91
Expedia.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
254
227
72
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
227
72
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year very nice hotel beds sink desk stairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 591 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Older and basic van der valk hotel but with quiet location and good beds. A renovation of the bathroom would be in order . Very low water pressure in the shower. The restaurant has good food and a large choise. There is no bar.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matonnele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2019

The hotel does not have A/C so it is impossible to sleep when it is warm outside. The rooms are very small so they get too hot to sleep in. The bathroom also was small and uncomfortable. Older hotel, rooms have been renovated but are too small.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinemertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We were here for a quick bite after a tiring day. The food seems OK, although we had stomach disorders the last two times we were here. Difficult to tell the reason. The food is plentifull but mediocre in preparation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jjnuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This hotel has a 3* rating as most vd Valk hotels have a 4* rating.
So we had to adjust our opinion about this hotel to a 3* level.
To do so we had a good experience at this hotel.
Enough free parking space.
Friendly reception staff. Quick check in/-out.
Nice room on the second floor. No lifts and a steep stair.
Large bathroom with double sink.
Breakfast buffet is not to compare with the buffets offered in the 4* vd Valk hotels.
But for 3* level is was sufficient and of good quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Excellent room on second floor! However the stair was very steep.
Luckely we got help from the service minded personell for our suitcase, both up and down again
We tasted the wine grapes! Good and sweet. It is a curiosity to find wine grapes so far north.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews