We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2015

I stayed in this B&B for only one night. I must say it surpassed my expectations. The common areas were beautifully built and designed, there was plenty of space to sit down and have a nice dinner or read a magazine on the couch. The owners were the sweetest people one could ask for. Extremely kind and very flexible. It shows they take care of their guests, as they have tea and coffee and small snacks in the fridge completely free of charge. The room looked even better than the pictures - neat, clean, new. Bathroom was also very nice. Free fast wifi in the whole house, and cable tv. Super comfy bed, and the room was warm too as I was staying during the winter.
The place was very quiet both outside and inside the house.
The only drawback is that it is a bit tricky to find but with a gps it wouldn't be a problem.
Overall, I am very glad I stayed there and if I have the chance I would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Radka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This is the third time we have stayed in this beautiful farmhouse B&B outside of the city of Utrecht.
Wonderful fresh air in this location on a working farm in the Dutch countryside. Stay for one night or longer as we did to make this our base visiting friends plus the local towns of Montfoort & Oudewater.
Excellent breakfast of fresh orange juice,fresh fruit salad,farm eggs,meat, cheeses with a fantastic selection of breads, jam,honey, teas and of course Dutch coffee.
You can purchase wine from Annie your host for a evening in if you wish. Cook a meal then relax reading or playing games that are on offer in the lounge.
Very comfortable bedrooms with shower and TV (Europe) with wi-fi.
Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did please reply to this review via Tripadvisor. Sleep well!!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a view of the open countryside. All rooms are clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were very well hosted. Nice rooms, good breakfast, kind hosts. You can use fridge and tee/coffee making facilities all the day.
Montfoort - little beautiful Dutch town - is really close to the farm.
Not far from Utrecht and Kasteel De Haar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ligireva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden kamer nr 2
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews