We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely and very helpful service, extremely clean rooms. Rooms are very spacious, great beds. Good breaky. Best location in town to all restaurants and shops. Great prices. Thank you for looking after us

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

If you are after a location which means you can walk around Montville at your leisure the. Look no further than MMIR.
We stayed in two adjoining rooms and spent our weekend taking the kids to the dairy, on bush walks and just relaxing. We even made use of the resort pool (chilly!) and dusted off our tennis skills for a few afternoon games.
Mummy even had time to read part of her book on the balcony!
Breakfast was served to the rooms promptly- nothing was too much trouble and the service was friendly and warm. Even when we were a bit late with our brekky order - the team were so helpful.
With evening meals sorted at the pub, pizzeria and (a special treat) at Wild Rocket it meant a holiday for the big people too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank threegens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hi threegens

Thanks for the fabulous review, it was our pleasure, see you next time you're in beautiful Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The rooms were clean and tidy and the service very good. Close to town so walking is an option. Rooms are large enough for a small group and beds are comfortable. We had a Queen bed and two singles so good for family.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank karenhuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Karenhuggins

Thanks for the fabulous review, we really appreciate it

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Excellent location and beautiful view from our room.
Our room was very spacious, very comfortable bed, breakfast cooked to perfection.
Staff were very helpful and accommodating, especially when we arrived too early and made allowance for us to book in.
The location is perfect for walking to shops and dining.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johnbandcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi johnbandcol

It is always special when guests are happy to recommend our business to their family and friends. Thanks for the fantastic review

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This was a great motel to stay in, plenty of off street parking, close to all the montville village. Nice & peaceful, easy walk to dinner at night. We will be back to stay. Ricks diner at Palmwoods made great hamburgers & milkshakes. Australua zoo & Maleny was also a highlight.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank larene15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi Larene15

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and thanks for the fantastic positive feedback.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Stayed here as we had a wedding in Manley 11kms away. Rooms are big, good beds, $10 breakfast are good we got one of each and shared. Location is very good unfortunately due to the weather could not experience the views back to the coast, well worth the stay, nice little pool & tennis court in tropical surroundings

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Michael F

Thanks for the fantastic review, glad you enjoyed your room service breakfast. See you next time you're in Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Location was superb, staff were lovely and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Facilities were tops too. Everything was maintained well. Prices were reasonable for the area. Easy access to all attractions and commerce in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p0ssum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi p0ssum53

Thanks for the sensational review, and it is always special when guests mention they received great value for money.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.3 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.5 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
2.6 km away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
116 reviews
0.3 km away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#3 of 14 in Montville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: $145 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing