We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
174
135
24
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
135
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location tennis court and pool free wifi off street parking stay there again bar and grill restaurants and shops walking distance good size family wedding bbq area a great place to stay rooms are large close to town other guests nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 348 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We only needed a room for one night which they offer here as many places don't offer one night. We found it to be great for our family as we have 2 girls and again so many places up there don't cater for children. The service was fantastic and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We will definitely recommend family and friends to stay here once we move to the area as it offered everything you could need for a nice stay on the mountain. Well done guys and thanks so much for accomodating us and at last minute.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi Kristy A

Thanks for the fabulous review, its always special when our guests say they are happy to recommend us to their families and friends. See you next time you visit Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay. Great friendly and professional over the phone. Quick efficient and welcoming reception. The room was on the front top floor and was very comfortable with all amenities. Cooked breakfast was excellent value.
We decided to go back for a second night and were offered another room with nespresso machine at the back. This was also very quiet and comfortable but a bit outdated with bathroom features and facilities. Front rooms have more benchtop space and dining table which makes it more user friendly.
All staff were lovely.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariposa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi Mariposa53

Thank you for the fabulous reviews, its always special when the staff get a special mention.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Loved the location here. Centre of town and the nightly rate was quite reasonable. The rooms are a little dated but for the price per night, it was quite acceptable. We had a room in the lower part of the complex which was quieter with parking at your door and everything worked and was pretty comfortable. We had drinks next door and also dined there later that night - highly recommended. Room service breakfast was also good.
Overall a pretty good choice for an overnight or a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Rooms were clean, tidy. Bed was good, mattress firmly nice.
Parking in front of the door.
You can request brekkie in the room around 7am. Most places will open around 8:30 or later.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Lovely and very helpful service, extremely clean rooms. Rooms are very spacious, great beds. Good breaky. Best location in town to all restaurants and shops. Great prices. Thank you for looking after us

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews