We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in MMIR for one night. Great location, close to all the shops and restaurants. Room is clean and tidy though a little bit outdated. Free wifi but there is restriction in data usage ( enough for web browsing but not for watching movie). Overall we had good stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank simon5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi simon5813

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review, we really appreciate it.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Great easy going hosts, excellent location within walking distance of everything you need for a great weekend. Family rooms were large and had everything you needed.
Bar and grill next door for meals and a beer.

Room Tip: Family rooms were large and well equiped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod_Trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Rod_Trace

Its always easier to make people feel special, especially when they are special people.

See you next time you're in Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We found Montville inn clean & tidy no problems at all, the Montville pub next door served good food & good portion sizes we shared.
Montville inn on a lovely quaint road with some lovely shops at what I think to be reasonable prices comparing to some of the prices at home.
Not much going on at night s so early nights for us, but after busy days it was nice to relax, early to bed & early to rise. It also has a laundry room which we can't comment on as we never used it.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Pat D

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. The meals and atmosphere at the Montville Café Bar & Grill are fantastic we're very lucky to have them right next door.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

WOW ! ..Another GREAT Stay At Montville Mountain Inn Resort, + My Cousin and Husband They totally Loved IT ! Rooms Great, Clean and Fresh.. most spacious with views, regard of opening the curtains, and then see nature and the birds, remember the lush wonder of bird life, and the surrounds.. JUST LOVE IT ! Thankyou for the Beautiful and hard working at this Most Relaxing Resort. Note: Tennis Court and Pool + BBQ, just walking around the grounds, plus the history .. WE LOVE ! See You Soon..

Room Tip: All rooms are Super. ! Yes we have stayed in some of them. Regard ! ALL Are Clean And Fresh! and jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Rodders01

Great to meet your cousin & husband, and its always great to catch up with you and Graham see you next visit

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Management go above and beyond normal expectations. They clearly still enjoy the public/clients and are only to happy to please. Rooms are very 1980's however very clean with plenty of space. Location is central and very quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Roslyn

Yes we do love looking after our guests and making them feel special.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We only needed a room for one night which they offer here as many places don't offer one night. We found it to be great for our family as we have 2 girls and again so many places up there don't cater for children. The service was fantastic and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We will definitely recommend family and friends to stay here once we move to the area as it offered everything you could need for a nice stay on the mountain. Well done guys and thanks so much for accomodating us and at last minute.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Kristy A

Thanks for the fabulous review, its always special when our guests say they are happy to recommend us to their families and friends. See you next time you visit Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay. Great friendly and professional over the phone. Quick efficient and welcoming reception. The room was on the front top floor and was very comfortable with all amenities. Cooked breakfast was excellent value.
We decided to go back for a second night and were offered another room with nespresso machine at the back. This was also very quiet and comfortable but a bit outdated with bathroom features and facilities. Front rooms have more benchtop space and dining table which makes it more user friendly.
All staff were lovely.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariposa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Mariposa53

Thank you for the fabulous reviews, its always special when the staff get a special mention.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.3 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.5 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
2.6 km away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
116 reviews
0.3 km away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#3 of 14 in Montville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: $146 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing