We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
175
136
24
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
136
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location tennis court and pool free wifi off street parking stay there again shared balcony bar and grill restaurants and shops family wedding walking distance bbq area spacious room a great place to stay close to town other guests nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 350 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Great easy going hosts, excellent location within walking distance of everything you need for a great weekend. Family rooms were large and had everything you needed.
Bar and grill next door for meals and a beer.

Room Tip: Family rooms were large and well equiped
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod_Trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi Rod_Trace

Its always easier to make people feel special, especially when they are special people.

See you next time you're in Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We found Montville inn clean & tidy no problems at all, the Montville pub next door served good food & good portion sizes we shared.
Montville inn on a lovely quaint road with some lovely shops at what I think to be reasonable prices comparing to some of the prices at home.
Not much going on at night s so early nights for us, but after busy days it was nice to relax, early to bed & early to rise. It also has a laundry room which we can't comment on as we never used it.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi Pat D

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. The meals and atmosphere at the Montville Café Bar & Grill are fantastic we're very lucky to have them right next door.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

WOW ! ..Another GREAT Stay At Montville Mountain Inn Resort, + My Cousin and Husband They totally Loved IT ! Rooms Great, Clean and Fresh.. most spacious with views, regard of opening the curtains, and then see nature and the birds, remember the lush wonder of bird life, and the surrounds.. JUST LOVE IT ! Thankyou for the Beautiful and hard working at this Most Relaxing Resort. Note: Tennis Court and Pool + BBQ, just walking around the grounds, plus the history .. WE LOVE ! See You Soon..

Room Tip: All rooms are Super. ! Yes we have stayed in some of them. Regard ! ALL Are Clean And Fresh! and just relax for the while..
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi Rodders01

Great to meet your cousin & husband, and its always great to catch up with you and Graham see you next visit

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Management go above and beyond normal expectations. They clearly still enjoy the public/clients and are only to happy to please. Rooms are very 1980's however very clean with plenty of space. Location is central and very quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi Roslyn

Yes we do love looking after our guests and making them feel special.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We only needed a room for one night which they offer here as many places don't offer one night. We found it to be great for our family as we have 2 girls and again so many places up there don't cater for children. The service was fantastic and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We will definitely recommend family and friends to stay here once we move to the area as it offered everything you could need for a nice stay on the mountain. Well done guys and thanks so much for accomodating us and at last minute.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi Kristy A

Thanks for the fabulous review, its always special when our guests say they are happy to recommend us to their families and friends. See you next time you visit Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews