We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
169
134
24
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
134
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationtennis court and poolfree wifioff street parkingstay there againbar and grillrestaurants and shopswalking distancegood sizefamily weddingbbq areaa great place to stayrooms are largeclose to townother guestsnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 341 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Easy to find and easy to get to everything else you need in Montville.
Room is big with chairs and a sofa bed.
The pool was good and the cooked breakfast was a reasonable price and lovely.
The setting is typical QLD and the facility was overall clean and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Cathie M

Thanks for the fabulous review, and I'm especially happy you enjoyed your Breakfast


Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We stayed three nights at the Montville Mountain Inn Resort. We were given a great welcome by the owner and a room upgrade. Rooms were very comfortable with sofa as well as Queen bed. Bathroom quite spacious. The balcony overlooked the gardens, a gazebo with BBQ and tennis court. There is also a pool for guests' use. The room was fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, kettle, coffee machine and crockery and cutlery. It is a short walk into the main shopping area of Montville where there are lots of boutiques, galleries, and eateries. There is free Wifi available in your room which was great for checking emails and keeping in touch with friends on social media. For those on a budget the IGA Express supermarket in the shopping area has ready to heat meals, cold meats and salads etc. which can be prepared in your room. Would recommend MMIR as a great place to stay in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muma-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Hi muma-travel

Thanks for the fabulous review, it's always special when guests comment that they are happy to recommend our business. Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in beautiful Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We called ahead as we thought we were going to be late. Thr lady at reception said she would wait till we vit there. As it was we were on time. The lady was very friendly ypgraded our room. Which had a fantastic view over looking the garden's. She gave us all the info about our room's and if the switches. She asked that we go check out our rooms as she was shutting up reception soon and wanted to make sure we were ok with our room and the operation of the TV A/C etc. Great stay. Highly recommend its quiet and lication to township perfect

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Hi Stuart S

Thanks for the great review, and I'll make sure I pass on your positive feedback to the receptionist.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Any time im in the area i stopp of in this stunning town and treat my self to the moith watering food and a1 customer service. On this visit i had the ribs that were amazing with the meat falling of the bone. In the background was a local band playing decent music and the local views are breath taking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi Colin B

Thanks for fabulous review, we'll see you next time you're in Montville

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Easy to find location only 2 hours from Brisbane if you take the fun motorbike roads through Dayboro, Woodford and the Stanley River Rd to Maleny. Very easy choice of where to go for dinner as the Montville Cafe Bar and Grill is right next door to the motel and had live music on Friday night. We popped in during the afternoon to make a table booking for dinner and were glad we did, as it was very busy when we returned later in the evening. We had a room in the second building with a shared verandah along the back. Don't forget to pull the curtains if you have one of these rooms as other guests may walk past at any time!! Big comfortable bed and the $10 breakfasts are great value, both the hot grill option and the cereal/yoghurt/toast option. There is also a coffee pod machine for a proper coffee in the morning without leaving your room.

Room Tip: Good to be in the second building away from the main road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Manager at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi Cathy C

Big comfortable bed, great $10 breakfast and a coffee pod machine, what more could you ask for? Thanks for the great feedback we really appreciate it.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews