We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three days with friends from Scotland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Position was fantastic! Within walking distance to all the great little shops, cafes and restaurants. Our rooms were spotless and we didn't have to run around in the shower to get wet!! We also enjoyed the onsite restaurant, the ambience and food were great! We found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient, would not hesitate to stay at the Montville Mountain Inn in the future.

Room Tip: We had very noisy neighbours on the first night so didn't get much sleep. Maybe get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANELLE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Janelle P

Thanks for the 5/5 and hopefully we'll see you next time you're in beautiful Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Easy to find and easy to get to everything else you need in Montville.
Room is big with chairs and a sofa bed.
The pool was good and the cooked breakfast was a reasonable price and lovely.
The setting is typical QLD and the facility was overall clean and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Cathie M

Thanks for the fabulous review, and I'm especially happy you enjoyed your Breakfast


Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed three nights at the Montville Mountain Inn Resort. We were given a great welcome by the owner and a room upgrade. Rooms were very comfortable with sofa as well as Queen bed. Bathroom quite spacious. The balcony overlooked the gardens, a gazebo with BBQ and tennis court. There is also a pool for guests' use. The room was fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, kettle, coffee machine and crockery and cutlery. It is a short walk into the main shopping area of Montville where there are lots of boutiques, galleries, and eateries. There is free Wifi available in your room which was great for checking emails and keeping in touch with friends on social media. For those on a budget the IGA Express supermarket in the shopping area has ready to heat meals, cold meats and salads etc. which can be prepared in your room. Would recommend MMIR as a great place to stay in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muma-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi muma-travel

Thanks for the fabulous review, it's always special when guests comment that they are happy to recommend our business. Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in beautiful Montville.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We called ahead as we thought we were going to be late. Thr lady at reception said she would wait till we vit there. As it was we were on time. The lady was very friendly ypgraded our room. Which had a fantastic view over looking the garden's. She gave us all the info about our room's and if the switches. She asked that we go check out our rooms as she was shutting up reception soon and wanted to make sure we were ok with our room and the operation of the TV A/C etc. Great stay. Highly recommend its quiet and lication to township perfect

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Stuart S

Thanks for the great review, and I'll make sure I pass on your positive feedback to the receptionist.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Any time im in the area i stopp of in this stunning town and treat my self to the moith watering food and a1 customer service. On this visit i had the ribs that were amazing with the meat falling of the bone. In the background was a local band playing decent music and the local views are breath taking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Colin B

Thanks for fabulous review, we'll see you next time you're in Montville

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Easy to find location only 2 hours from Brisbane if you take the fun motorbike roads through Dayboro, Woodford and the Stanley River Rd to Maleny. Very easy choice of where to go for dinner as the Montville Cafe Bar and Grill is right next door to the motel and had live music on Friday night. We popped in during the afternoon to make a table booking for dinner and were glad we did, as it was very busy when we returned later in the evening. We had a room in the second building with a shared verandah along the back. Don't forget to pull the curtains if you have one of these rooms as other guests may walk past at any time!! Big comfortable bed and the $10 breakfasts are great value, both the hot grill option and the cereal/yoghurt/toast option. There is also a coffee pod machine for a proper coffee in the morning without leaving your room.

Room Tip: Good to be in the second building away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Manager at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Cathy C

Big comfortable bed, great $10 breakfast and a coffee pod machine, what more could you ask for? Thanks for the great feedback we really appreciate it.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in MMIR for one night. Great location, close to all the shops and restaurants. Room is clean and tidy though a little bit outdated. Free wifi but there is restriction in data usage ( enough for web browsing but not for watching movie). Overall we had good stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank simon5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi simon5813

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review, we really appreciate it.

Cheers

Lyle & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.3 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
2.5 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
2.6 km away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
116 reviews
0.3 km away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#3 of 14 in Montville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: $140 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing