We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two dinners”
Review of The Long Apron

The Long Apron
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$61 - US$90
Cuisines: European, French, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Long Apron The signature restaurant of Montville’s picturesque Spicers Clovelly Estate. The Long Apron is a dining experience that insists on a lengthy stay. Our tasting menu doesn’t change every season but when the time is right. It is an ‘organic menu’ that adjusts to the changes constantly happening around us and highlights the best of our region, seasonal European inspired dishes, which blend classic techniques and the finest local produce with exquisite results. Our A La Carte menu offers a relaxed, fresh and zesty dining experience taking from dishes from the signature degustation. Our enthusiastic kitchen team are continuing to showcase the best of the Sunshine Coast’s stunning produce. We source our produce from our local growers, catchers, farmers and makers, some of which are providing bespoke ingredients for both ‘The Long Apron’ menus. The property’s garden and wild bee hives add to our sustainability commitment and emphasis on fresh and local.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We went twice for dinner. The first night was amazing. The service is not totally professional, but friendly and they do try. The second night we waited well over an hour for an entree. We seemed forgotten. I think if it is a bit busier then they have difficulty coping. Portions small and not much option but overall very good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ThreeDugongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie_Murph, General Manager at The Long Apron, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you ThreeDugongs for your recent feedback regarding your dining experience here at The Long Apron Restaurant.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and have provided us with some areas that we can focus on to improve. Your feedback is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Regards,

Bobbie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 338 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the Long Apron. We did the tasting menu with the matching wines. All I can say is that, the food was amazing, the matching wines were paired perfectly with the dishes. The service fro the staff was impeccable. My wife cannot eat some foods.When the waitress was going thorough what the Autumn menu was, she remembered this. She went and question the chef about one of the dishes. She came back and told us the the chef would modify the dish for her.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dmjbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie_Murph, General Manager at The Long Apron, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you djmbutler for your glowing feedback.

We are so pleased that we could provide such a memorable dining experience for you both on your anniversary.

We hope to welcome you back to the property for many more happy moments in future.

Regards,

Bobbie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful meal here from the Autumn a la carte menu. The service was impeccable and the food was amazing. Quite reasonably priced too given the high quality. The grounds are very well kept and the whole place is picturesque.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Benjamin_Martyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie_Murph, General Manager at The Long Apron, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you Benjamin_Martyn,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed the cuisine, but found time to unwind and take in the beauty of our property and its surrounds.

We hope to welcome you back in future.

Regards,

Bobbie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

I can’t rave about this place enough. I went with my partner and we did the tasting menu. The food was cook to perfection. They did combinations of food that I would of never thought of and they worked perfectly. The staff were kind, polite and helpful with my dietary requirements. It was the best food we have had in the Sunshine Coast by far. The atmosphere was amazing. The tasting menu they gave you just enough time in between courses to really enjoy yourself. The funniest part was at the end of the evening they had a slow version of game of thrones intro playing. Which was hilarious but fit perfectly. The place is super clean and again the food to die for. Couldn’t recommend this place enough.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie_Murph, General Manager at The Long Apron, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you Alexandra B,

What warm and glowing feedback you have provide the team here. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and for letting us know how much you enjoyed the experienced we provided for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another meal or entertaining playlist!

Regards,

Bobbie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Loved the cuisines, friendly staff and attention to detail. Bar serves great range of drinks and setting is exquisite. Lounge room and out door area is very relaxing and lovely environment for breakfast lunch and dinner. We like the Spicers model and there people are amazingly dedicated to customer service and ensuring the highest of standards.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Partington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie_Murph, General Manager at The Long Apron, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you Partington1,

Your acknowledgement of our team's passion and dedication is greatly appreciated. We do love what we do here and hope that it shows.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and found the property relaxing.

Your time in providing us with feedback is greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Bobbie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Long Apron also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Long Apron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing