We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Montville Holiday Apartments(Montville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude on Montville(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Montville Grove(Montville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
520
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest cottagesmanor housewonderful hostspineapplecroissantseach morninglovely couplebreakfast hamperlittle toucheshis wifeon arrivalbaconthe main houselocal producebeautiful rosesthank you so muchget away
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 531 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Falls over Easter, and it was a perfect place to wind down and escape all the crowds of Montville and Maleny. Alan and Aryna are truly great hosts, and the breakfast basket has so much food and there are fresh treats, croissants or cakes every morning. Add to this the easter eggs and lovely port to drink and it was just a pleasure to stay at the cottage. We will definitely try to organize another stay here in the not too distant future. Thank you Alan and Aryna.

Room Tip: All cottages are in the rainforest, so would all be lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Heather
Delightful to host you and very pleased you so enjoyed your cottage stay.
It will be a privilege to have you return!
Best regards
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

What a great way to spend Easter & rejuvenate! A massive thank you to Alan & Aryna who ensured that all our needs and more were attended to. Nothing was too big a request and the personal extras like fresh pastries every morning, chocolates, freshly ground coffee and port were wonderful. We came to Montville to unwind and the beautiful peaceful location of Lacebark was the perfect escape, with uninterrupted countryside views and the sounds of nature. We look forward to our next opportunity to return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Matthew
What a pleasure it was to meet you both and host you over Easter.
Countryside views, an occasional moo, whip bird song, seclusion and peacefulness - with a bit of port and chocolate thrown in - is exactly what we like our guests to experience!
We'd love to have you return.
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The service provided by Aryna & Alan was exceptional, nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed free barista made coffee, hot croissants, and drop off's to the magnificent nearby walking tracks. The secluded rooms are clean and comfortable, and great restaurants are easily accessed from The Falls. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello Russell
Thanks very much for noting many of the important facets of our intended guest experience!
Complimentary walks and dinner transfers go down extremely well with hikers..... and those guests wanting to enjoy a bottle of wine at an excellent local restaurant without providing the police with a breathalyser opportunity!!! That said, Montville is a wonderfully safe environment and the constabulary do not have to spend a great deal of time here!
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay.
Aryna and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

The Falls is a great place to stay. This was our second time there. The first time, my husband and his groomsmen stayed in the Manor House prior to our wedding. It was wonderful!

This time, we stayed in a cottage. It was absolutely divine. Allan and Aryna take hospitality to a new level – they think of everything! The cottage was delightful, with a beautiful bed and spa bath overlooking the verdant valley and hills below. It was so private and secluded too, we really felt like we’d gotten away from it all. It was so mesmerising sitting on the deck and watching the mist move through the valley, hearing the chirping of the birds, and hearing the odd happy moo of a cow. We were so relaxed!

Allan and Aryna take great pride in making sure their guests have a great time. Upon arrival, we were given a beautiful basket of provisions – bread, 1L of Maleny Dairy milk, a big container of lovely juice, Maleny Dairy yoghurts, lots of bacon, museli, a selection of cereals, lots of eggs, mushrooms and some fruit – kiwi, apple banana (and other things that I’m sure I’ve forgotten – we could only eat so much you see). We were so set! This meant we could wake up whenever we wanted, and cook ourselves up a feast! The cottage has a great kitchen, but we decided to cook on the deck overlooking the valley.

Dotted around the cottage were also delicious chocolates. And there was some lovely port to indulge in.

The bathroom is great – a rainhead shower! Lovely linen to boot. And very clean

Allan was so wonderful, one night we had gotten all dressed up to go out to dinner, when the heavens opened. He came down to get us in his car (as the walk to our car through the glorious rainforest boardwalk would have drenched us).

We even got a beautiful gift of a local pineapple on departure. So sweet!

Allan and Aryna are lovely people and I’d recommend that you meet them. It would be a proper review, if I didn’t mention their delightful, and beautiful, kitty cat – Dasha! So lovely

Finally, the Falls is just a stone’s throw from Kondalilla Falls – beautiful rainforest! While you stay there, definitely go down and look at the waterfalls and the rockpools.

In summary, we’ll definitely be back. It’s hard to find accommodation that is this wonderful, which such fabulous hosts.

While you’re in the area, get some cheese from Maleny Dairies, and enjoy it on the deck!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Sarah
You have written a book!
It was lovely to welcome you both back to The Falls as cottage guests - with you having stayed here the first time in the Manor House over your wedding!
It's a real privilege when brides and grooms enjoy their wedding stay so much that they return for anniversaries! (Just to clarify - The Falls does not do major wedding receptions but we do frequently host bridal groups, groom's groups, family groups and couples attending area weddings. We are a quiet, secluded rural retreat and jealously guard that reputation!)
We are so pleased you both enjoyed your return visit - as a romantic couple in a secluded rainforest cottage!
Best regards
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We spent our 4 day and 4 night honeymoon, at this quality cottage stay . The staff Aryna & Alan were the loveliest hosts and provided professional and quality service. Tamarind cottage provided a private and relaxing setting for the two of us. Warm croissants or an occasional treat was delivered to us every morning. This retreat is one we certainly recommend for people to experience for themselves, as it was the best holiday escape either of us have enjoyed. Thanks Aryna & Alan!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _bk1994_rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello bk-rb!
What a privilege it was to host you for such a special occasion!
You have given us high praise indeed, saying above: "the best holiday escape either of us have enjoyed".
We are thrilled with that..... but will also point out that much of your enjoyment was created by the wonderful magic between the two of you!!!
Congratulations again
Warm regards
Aryna and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews